We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful atmosphere, great service, good food.”

Century House Tavern
Ranked #1 of 209 Restaurants in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $29
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Full service restaurant serving locally sourced ingredients in a casual atmosphere. Indoor and outdoor seating available with a dining garden and open air porch. Live music outdoors during warmer months on Friday and Saturday evenings. Full wine, beer and liquor bar with local draft beers. We accept Visa, Master, AMEX and Discover cards. Sorry no checks.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful atmosphere, great service, good food.”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I had a late Sunday lunch on the outdoor porch. Decor inside very nice but a beautiful day outside for dining! Vincent the bartender greeted us and was very friendly. We were seated outside and ordered our drinks. Took awhile to get 2 draft beers considering no one was inside or seated at the bar. We both had the fish and chips. It was good but I found the portion size a bit small for the price. The fish small but tasty, fries were just ok. Tartar sauce was excellent. Overall a bit pricey but I might go back and try something different, especially when I can dine alfresco again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tmycroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    101
    25
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“This is a great place to eat in Woodstock.”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We have eaten here twice now. Once with our new neighbors and once with our friends from Cumming. Service is top of the line, attentive without being pretentious. The food is thoroughly enjoyable and you can carry on a conversation in a normal voice and be heard by your companions. I will go again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Meisterx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very cute place with very loud music that does not go with the place”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Food was very good. A bit pricey, the table next to us asked the waitress if the music really needed to be that loud. It did not go with the place to begin with and was super loud. My husband and I found it hard to carry a conversation. We had drinks at $9.00 a pop! Appetizer at $5.00 a piece or 3 for $14.00...We chose the prosciutto and two cheeses the dish was nicely arranged with a few olives 3 bread toasts, some pickled vegetables and balsamic syrup. Could of used more toasts for the cheese to spread on. I had a burger done to my liking and hubby had the rib roast dip, both served with fried, nice and crisp and hot and a small green salad on the plate. About $15.00 each! Like I said, food was good but really those prices....

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seniortravelors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Sophisticated Menu”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Our service was excellent and the food delicious. It was hard to find because the sign was obscured by greenery, but we finally got there and I am so glad we did! The menu was sophisticated in a good way and eclectic. With a glass of wine, great food, and lunch on the porch on a beautiful day-well, I just didn't want to leave!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AuntAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a treasure!”
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Absolutely one of the best resturants that I've found. Great ahi tuna burger and the she lobster soup will get me back there again. Server was awesome.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Century House Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Century House Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing