We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”

Ipp's Pastaria and Bar
Ranked #12 of 209 Restaurants in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Great food. Good atmosphere. I like the outdoor patio in the warmer months. Inside is very cozy. the garlic rolls are amazing!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank HWgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    59
    18
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maple Valley, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Average Italian food on our visit.”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Will have to give it another try. Great service and nice location. However, the food was just average. May have been just an off night, because the venue is really nice and the employees very attentive.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank KapitanJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a family gathering”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I'll start by saying that we had a LARGE party of 7 adults and 5 kids. We were seated at the large table just as you enter the place. It was perfect... and felt like we were sitting in the dining room of someone's home. The staff were all very friendly and attentive, even talking to the kids directly rather than asking them questions thru the parents. We ordered a pretty wide variety of food, from pizzas to sandwiches to full entrees, and everyone was very happy with what they got. If you get a sandwich, the chips are homemade and excellent. The only drawback was how long it took to get our food, but we were a party of 12 so some extra time was expected. Plus, we were there with out-of-town family and were in no hurry, so maybe a little quicker notification that it would take a while would have been nice. Of course, if you are reading this and going with a large party.... now you know!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank argran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodstock, ga
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very average Italian food”
Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

Woodstock has some fabulous Italian food and this isn't it!! The service is very slow, the restaurant has a peculiar smell and the food is just so so. The outdoor patio is very nice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karengWoodstock_Ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbrook, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“It's Ipp's!”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

The tradition of great food has continued in Woodstock!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amanda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ipp's Pastaria and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Ipp's Pastaria and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing