We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you get what you pay for”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Stay Lodge Of Woodstock
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Woodstock
woodstock,ga.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“you get what you pay for”
Reviewed August 23, 2007

This hotel is not bad for the money, the staff is pretty good, however if you or your children are allergic to cats I would not recommend staying here. Apparently the staff does not believe in animal control.

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — cats
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank woodstock3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    1
    4
    13
See reviews for
4
2
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
woodstock, ga.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2007

This hotel has a pretty good staff and reasonable rates, however if you are allergic to cats, stay away. Apparently they let guests keep animals besides dogs on the property, overall experience, not too bad.

  • Liked — staff
  • Disliked — intoxicated guests letting cats run around
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank woodstock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Woodstock hotels

McDonough
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2006

I had a rough year. My company reassigned me to a new office about 50 miles from my home in Henry County so I had to pick up and move after 15 years. Just after I was all settled into my new home, it was flooded. On top of losing my wife to cancer the summer before this was really a difficult time.

I needed a temporary place to stay that would not break the bank and I found it. Tucked away in a suburb North of Atlanta, Georgia I found a very nice hotel in Woodstock called Suburban Extended Stay (formerly known as Suburban Lodge). The rooms were equipped with a small kitchen and I had FREE Internet, too! I was able to call anywhere in the country for only two bucks a day AND this was an incredible savings because I was constantly faxing clients from my room. The friendly and hospitable staff was happy to fax things for me ay no extra cost when my macine was out of ink. The bowling alley right next door was a great getaway and they had a bar and a great restaurant, too.

I even got housekeeping once a week at no extra charge. Whenever I needed towels, soap, shampoo, or ANYTHING I was able to get it at no additional cost to me. This was a great deal since my room was only about 25 bucks a day.

The entire staff was helpful. On my last week, they even helped me to find a moving truck and someone to help me move my boxes out of storage. Hotels need more people that care about people like this hotel does. I will be eternally grateful to the entire staff and I will always suggest Suburban of Woodstock.

This is MY way of saying "Thanks". Keep up the great work. If you need a place to stay in Woodstock there is only one place to go: Suburban Extended Stay of Woodstock Georgia.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — It would have been nice if there was a pool.
  • Tips/Secrets — Get the weekly rate because it will save you about $60 overall after about 3 nights at the nightly rate.
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank johncaldwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 2, 2006

I don't normally write reviews for hotels my family visits but feel the need to express my discontent with the hotel accomodations we experienced with the Suburban lodge in Woodstock Georgia this past week. (May31 - June 2 of 2006). We travel several times a year through out the united states and have had the opportunity to stay at other Suburban's but have never experienced such poor customer service from a hotel staff during our stay as we did with this facility. The services I am referring to ranged from not having the room cleaned to literally "begging" for additional towels on a daily basis. (Evidently, only (1) towel allowed per person per day) Last but not least, when checking out on Saturday morning, per our registration agreement, we were informed that we had not only paid for three days but an entire week! Evidently, this hotel's policy is "NO REBATES or REFUNDS UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES". If this truely is their policy, this needs to be known to people when they are making reservations and not when they are checking out. The only positive outcome from our experience is after having argued my case with several managers that were on duty, they refunded my money for the additional days.

What ever happened to the good old days when businesses bent over backwards to accomodate their guests and the customer was always right?

My advise before staying at this hotel is to check the place out thoroughly before commiting to more than one day. The rates may be cheaper than other places...but as the old saying goes "YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR".

Good luck.

Stayed May 2006
Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Woodstock/Atlanta North
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 5 in Woodstock
79 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton
4.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
4.8 mi away
Kennesaw Inn
Kennesaw Inn
#10 of 30 in Kennesaw
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Lodge Of Woodstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Lodge Of Woodstock

Property: Stay Lodge Of Woodstock
Address: 106 Woodpark Blvd, Woodstock, GA 30188-3749 (Formerly Suburban Extended Stay)
Location: United States > Georgia > Woodstock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Woodstock
Hotel Class:2 star — Stay Lodge Of Woodstock 2*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Stay Lodge Of Woodstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Woodstock-Atlanta n Hotel Woodstock
Extended Stay Woodstock
Woodstock Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing