We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service was awesome!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stay Lodge Of Woodstock

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stay Lodge Of Woodstock
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Woodstock
Fruitland Park, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Service was awesome!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2010

My family stayed at this hotel while traveling to see relatives,at first I was leary b/c of what I have heard regarding extended stays but they were the complete opposite. The front desk staff was very helpful and polite, the room was clean and housekeeping was provided. We had a minor problem with the shower and maintenance was there within minutes to apologize and fix the problem.The price was beyond reasonable, I felt very safe, the area was quiet and my kids absolutely loved the fact they are next door to a bowling alley. I will DEFINITELY visit them again!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trvlguru42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    1
    4
    13
See reviews for
4
2
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, GA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2009

I stayed at this place for several months due to the low price. But, even though I was in a "no-smoking" room, my clothes would smell of cigarette smoke after just hangiing in the room on hangers for a few days!

The main manager of the place was a typical corporate shill, who was uncaring to her guests. The other staff were generally pretty nice, but the main manager was the pits.

Be sure to check out your SPECIFIC room before committing to a stay there. SMELL the room!

Also, the internet is terrible there - it drops out completely every few days, and in some cases it was DAYS before it was fixed. Wireless signal strength varies widely from room to room, so better check that out, too. If you are on business, and need the internet, DO NOT STAY HERE! It is just too risky - you might have internet, or you might not.

Also, several times during my stay, the water was shut off for a half a day while a water heater was being repaired. No offer of compensation is ever offered when there is no water or internet of course.

The concrete floors outside the rooms are continually dirty, thanks to the Hispanics continually spitting on the floor. The laundry room is OK, but with the usual one or two washers that give you less wash time than the others, etc.

All in all, if you need a place that is very cheap, this is OK for a weekly rate, but don't expect the Ritz. I would give this place three stars instead of two if they would fire the main manager (yeah, the one who drives the BMW, and always has an attitude).

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lzo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Woodstock hotels

Jasper, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2009

The room was unfit to rent because:
- several outlets don't work, including the only one within reach of the televison.
- the refrigerator had been left closed and turned off resulting in severe mold and mildew.
- the bedspread was filthy with several cigarette burn marks.
- the floor had not been cleaned.
- the air conditioner vents were broken resulting in the air flow being blocked.

I have stayed at this motel many times. Any problems I had in the past were quickly and courteously corrected.

I paid in advance for three nights. When I asked for a refund of the unused night, the clerk refused stating that it was corporate policy to make no refunds.

This stay was a real disappointment. I am so displeased that I will never stay here, or at ANY Surburban Extended Stay.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ll0ll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2009

Very Very Nasty Hotel. Supposed to have a non smoking room - not the case. Don't believe any housekeeping had been performed on my room. Beds were dirty, had to replace the sheets, 1 set was better - the other set had stains all over them. Bathroom was disgusting, mildew all over the shower curtain and walls. The price may be good, but please pay a little more for somewhere else.

  • Liked — checking out
  • Disliked — all of it
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Tigerdmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, fl
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2008

Well we were in town for a conference and found this place only 3 minutes away... It was not one of the hotels recommended for the conference and now I know why. Knowing it was extended stay i didnt expect first class, but I do have standards. The room was tiny, a/c vents were all punched out, smelled like scented cigarette smell, when I removed the sheets there seemed to be makeup on the pillow covers and a weird stain on the other pillow. Seems several people have made the location a long term home so there was alot of people hanging around outside.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nenalinda878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodstock,ga.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2007

This hotel is not bad for the money, the staff is pretty good, however if you or your children are allergic to cats I would not recommend staying here. Apparently the staff does not believe in animal control.

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — cats
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank woodstock3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodstock, ga.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2007

This hotel has a pretty good staff and reasonable rates, however if you are allergic to cats, stay away. Apparently they let guests keep animals besides dogs on the property, overall experience, not too bad.

  • Liked — staff
  • Disliked — intoxicated guests letting cats run around
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank woodstock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Woodstock/Atlanta North
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Woodstock
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 5 in Woodstock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
6.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Lodge Of Woodstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Lodge Of Woodstock

Property: Stay Lodge Of Woodstock
Address: 106 Woodpark Blvd, Woodstock, GA 30188-3749 (Formerly Suburban Extended Stay)
Location: United States > Georgia > Woodstock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Woodstock
Hotel Class:2 star — Stay Lodge Of Woodstock 2*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Stay Lodge Of Woodstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Woodstock-Atlanta n Hotel Woodstock
Extended Stay Woodstock
Woodstock Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing