We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and very conveniently close to family!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta Woodstock
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Reviewed January 4, 2011

The Hampton Inn Woodstock is a very nice hotel. It met all of our needs when we stayed last March. Hampton has decent sized hotel room, comfortable beds, and clean bathrooms. It seems to have been remodeled when we stayed. We booked here again for March 2011 as well. The location is less than 5 minutes away from my brother and his family and can't be beat. The breakfast in the morning is great too! You have your choice of juices, coffee, pastries, muffins, bagels, and also items you can warm up such as omlets, etc. The service was very good too! We had a family member that works for the hotel chain and we were to get a discount for our stay. The gentleman at the front desk made the call to verify and everything was set! I will say the elevators were a little noisy and incredibly slow, but I tended not to use them anyway because the hotel is not that many floors. All in all, an awesome stay and will continue to use Hampton Inn Woodstock in the future! Thank you

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank delia6110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (377)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 378 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2009

This Hampton seemed smaller than ones I am used too. Bed was still comfy. Hotel was quiet. We stayed one night after a ball tournament so we didn't have to drive home so late, so it served the purpose of getting some rest.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gamommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2008

Stayed for one night on way to Tennessee. Beds were very small
(Queens supposedly), but comfortable. Very cold night, and we could not control heater. Night clerk came to try to fix it, but didn't know how. Said we would have to unplug it- then plug it in when we needed it. Made for a long night. Secluded location, not the type of Hampton we are used to.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jujudon_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2007

I stayed here for 1 night and found the hotel very comfortable. The hotel seemed newer and my room was pretty big. It had a refrigerator, extra countertop with sink, as well as the updated Hampton bedding. The lobby was nice and I thought the service was very friendly. The price was also very reasonable. I will stay here again the next time I am in the Atlanta area.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JFann823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2007

We stayed at this Hampton Inn because we were househunting in the area. This Hampton in is rather new,the location is good and the beds were very comfortable.
The rooms were not soundproofed very well, and being at the end of the hall, the stairwell door was constantly in use & slammed day & nite. During our stay, there was a very loud wedding group (complete with kegs) who the hotel finally called the police on. They did not charge us for that nite bec it was out of control.
For an extended stay, the room was really not that big & they do charge extra for a fridge & microwave. They also do not accept pets, so the next time we travel, we will not stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vatofla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2007

Stopped here to visit some friends. Great location . Everything was clean. The breakfast was good and well stocked. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bearette07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2006

I stay here 4 to 5 nights a month on business. This facility is consistently clean and comfortable. I have very rarely encountered a problem with the accomodations and/or staff.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank tomstimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Woodstock/Atlanta North
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
85 reviews
4.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Kennesaw
11.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta Woodstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta Woodstock

Address: 450 Parkway 575, Woodstock, GA 30188-3877
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range: $104 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta Woodstock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta Woodstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta Woodstock Hotel Woodstock
Hampton Inn Woodstock
Woodstock Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing