We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected pleasure”
Review of Izumi Asian Bistro

Izumi Asian Bistro
Ranked #18 of 208 Restaurants in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Well Star
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Unexpected pleasure”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

We have passed by many times and finally went inside.
The salmon roll was like butter-incredibly rich and flavorful.All that followed were flavorful.
I am hooked.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry1466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    34
    10
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
250 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“First time here and it was excellent!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We found this restaurant by accident. I am not usually a fan of this kind of food, but it was so good. I had miso soup and two vegetarian rolls with brown rice...delicious! The drinks were not sweet and watered down like most places. We had mango peach martinis and they were chilled just right. The service was outstanding... very friendly and attentive. We sat outside and even though the parking lot was busy, it was a fun atmosphere. I can't believe we just found this place after six years!!! We are SO going back!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
283 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“5/5 and here are the reasons why!”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Izumi has been opened for 6 years and I am embarrassed to say that this was our first time there simply because every other place was closed on Memorial Day. The good news is that we found a GREAT restaurant! This is Asian FUSION so you get a mix of noodles, curry, wok and sushi to keep everyone happy.
1) broad menu for all palates
2) you can get brown rice with your sushi!!!!! That is a RARITY!
3) Mango-Peach martini is amazing - not a girlie drink, all booze!
4) EXCELLENT presentation
5) GREAT service

Outdoor and indoor seating with a bar consisting of all the best beer and flavored vodka. Prices were reasonable for the quality of the food and I recommend don't waiting 6 years to try it like we did!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food.”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Izumi is a frequent go-to restaurant when cooking is not going to happen. We love so sitting outside even in the winter since they heat the outdoor area. The Drunken Tiger roll is a favorite as is the sushi/sashimi combo. The portions are very generous and we always take food home.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Great service, great food, lovely ambiance. Loved it. Really appreciate that they are open all day and in a very convenient location.

Helpful?
Thank JTThomasJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Izumi Asian Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Izumi Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing