We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Dinner”

Tuscany Italian Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 209 Restaurants in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Tuscany Italian Restaurant offers traditional northern Italian cuisine served in a charming and romantic atmosphere. We welcome couples, families and groups to join us for lunch or dinner. With over 30 dinner choices, daily specials, and an incredible wine selection your dining experience will be wonderful. Friday and Saturday seating is first come, first serve. Reservations are accepted Sunday through Thursday only for parties of eight or more. We also offer carry out, catering and hosting for private parties. Come to Tuscany Italian Restaurant and experience the taste and hospitality of the old world. We are closed on the following Holidays: Easter Sunday, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, and Christmas. On Christmas Eve our last seating is at 7:30PM. We accept Visa, Mastercard, Discover, American Express, Cash and Tuscany Gift Cards. Tuscany Italian Restaurant (formally Tuscany Italian Grill) has been selected as the Best of the Best Italian Restaurant by Townlaker Magazine in 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, and 2013. We were also selected as the Best Fine Dining for 2011 and 2012 in Townlaker Magazine. Around Town Woodstock has selected us as the Best Fine Dining Restaurant. Cherokee Life Magazinehas recognized us for having the Best Deserts for 2011. The Mediterranean diet is known for having many health benefits and a true richness of flavor. Our Italian dishes are what we believe to be the best of all Mediterranean food. Our dishes include a varying mix of grains, legumes, vegetables, nuts and fruits which are all known to be part of a healthy diet. Most Italian food which requires any type of fat is prepared using monounsaturated fat, namely olive oil, to maintain a healthier recipe. Seafood is common in Italian dishes and meat, when used, is usually in smaller portions. For persons with a heightened interest in a healthy diet, there are dishes which are grilled or roasted and comprised largely of vegetables or seafood. Whole wheat pasta is also available. Dishes which are described as "creamy" or include fried items may have a richer calorie count than you desire. If you have any questions on heart healthy, low calorie, or other dietary concerns please ask your waitperson for recommendations. We want your dining experience to be enjoyable and healthy according to your preferences.
Woodstock, Ga
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Dinner”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Very enjoyable evening with friends, The menu covered all f the taste requirements of six of us that evening.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    61
    32
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Glad I tried it.”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

After seeing a Groupon for this restaurant, I gave it a try. We had to wait appoximately 40 min. but that's because it was during prime time on a Sat. night. The food was excellent and we will return.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Unihead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Long time favorite”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

We have been coming here for years. It's a great place for couples or the entire family. The food and service are always excellent and we have never been disappointed. The desserts also taste great. The one thing that they could improve with the desserts is that they are served too cold (almost frozen). Although that is great for ice cream, not so much for cake and cream. Would recommend warming them a bit to take the cold edge off and they'd be terrific. We return often. Thank you.

Helpful?
1 Thank Weissman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great ambiance...food just OK”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Ate here with my husband on Saturday night. We showed up around 8:00 and we were seated immediately. (Nice break from the hour long waits in downtown woodstock!) The restaurant itself is great. Perfect for a romantic dinner, outing with friends, or even just a family meal. We were seated right away and got great service.

We ordered the bruschetta appetizer. I do not recommend it. I ordered the eggplant parm and my husband ordered a ribeye. He loved his, and mine was just average. Good, but nothing to write home about.

Had we known that the appetizer wouldn't be great and that we would get salads and a huge bowl of bread, we probably would have skipped the appetizer portion. The dinner portion was huge, and I got four meals out if it.

We will go back, but only bc it is hard to find great date night restaurants in towne lake.

Helpful?
1 Thank JKO313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Saturday lunch”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We were first time visitors to Tuscany. We were invited to a birthday celebration. Every item served was very good; the calamari was wonderful and the marinara sauce was very tasty.
We will definitely return to experience the menu options.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank atlantadressage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscany Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tuscany Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing