We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very well prepared food”

More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of Atlanta's best golf courses, with plateaued fairways that run alongside deep ravines.
Woodstock, GA 30189
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Very well prepared food”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The food and sevice are very well. Rather eat there than at our country club, Eagle Watch. We especially like to dine there when they have their prime rib dinners. Good wine and drinks too.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank bareft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    1
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Featherstone's Grill”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This "restaurant," and I use the term loosely, consistently receives a poor Cherokee County Health Department rating. I have seen as low as "65" with is unacceptable. The food is poor to mediocre and overpriced. The manager, Rob, has been there for years and I don't know how he keeps his job. I guess HMS Golf just doesn't give a darn. With consistently poor health ratings I would not eat there!

Helpful?
3 Thank Jimmy5Fingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Challenging yet fair”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Golf course is in great shape. Greens on 13 and 14 are a little beat up but definately playable. Challenging, rolling hills, and many deer and other animals present. Very peaceful and value priced. Definately a course to play

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank shipsales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Even Better”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

I like TL better than Eagle Watch. Seems to be taken better care of and the pro shop seems to be better prepared. None of these compare to some of the 5 star places around Atlanta, however, they will work when your wanted to just get 18 in.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank samiam3356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, GA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pricey!”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Overlooking golf course was nice. My kids loved it. Great food but very pricey!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank kasha22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Towne Lake Hills Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Towne Lake Hills Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing