We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price for micro room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Woodstock/Atlanta North
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Woodstock
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great price for micro room”
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place for someone on a budget. Hotel room was tiny, wifi was impossible, no hair dryer, tiny breakfast...in a nutshell. Toiletries were minimal. There was no lotion or conditioner. Staff & service were excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Speedyspaceycasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    172
    76
    63
    29
See reviews for
232
81
48
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Hello! Wanted to say thanks for a great cup of coffee and relaxing green interiors at the Woodstock Microtel! Great indoor/outdoor feeling in the room where windows let in the hillside. I came here to bike and was pleased to find the room so neat, organized and comfortable. The free morning breakfast buffet and coffee was serviced by delightful staff. Close to Blanket Trail and the Mill on the Creek on an awesome track of land with an old Americana setting. Nice to feel so at home away from home.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms at the back of te building;great window views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debo00714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parrearra
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights in March, 2013. Room was immaculate, I loathe cigarette smells and musty odours. This hotel room was faultless. Nice breakfast area provided, ample for me, staff were extremely friendly, nothing was too much trouble. I arrived late at night from Australia which meant I overslept and missed breakfast the next morning. They opened up the breakfasr area for me and made sure i was compfortable.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor have a jacuzzi. However I did hear people in rooms above me on occasions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titus, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The Microtel Inn is a couple of blocks off I-575 in Woodstock. It is fairly new, clean and well run. The rooms are priced very reasonably and the suites which I like have a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. It is conveniently close to Kennesaw, Woodstock and Canton with many restaurants and other attractions nearby. I always stay there when I am in the area and have never been disappointed yet.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlesN2835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milledgeville, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This hotel is hidden from sight of the main road, but worth finding! The staff is friendly, the hotel is clean, & the beds are comfortable. I stay here alot when I visit family nearby. The breakfast offers a nice selection. The internet works great. The hotel is convenient to stores & restaurants.

The only complaint is, that if a refrigerator is not in your room, then you must pay a $10 NIGHTLY fee to get one. Some Microtels have them in all rooms, but not this particular hotel. I would love to see them make that change....then it would be PERFECT!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grandmaVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 5 in Woodstock
78 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Woodstock
3.7 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
4.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
4.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Woodstock/Atlanta North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Woodstock/Atlanta North

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Woodstock/Atlanta North
Address: 305 Molly Ln, Woodstock, GA 30189-3712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Woodstock/Atlanta North 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Woodstock/Atlanta North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Woodstock Georgia
Microtel Inn & Suites Woodstock Georgia Hotel Woodstock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing