We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT RESTAURANT!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vingenzo's

Vingenzo's
Ranked #26 of 208 Restaurants in Woodstock
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Towne Lake-Arnold Mill Rds
Description: The feeling at Vingenzo"s is both casual and elegant. Classic Neopolitan cuisine, hand-crafted cheeses, pastas, pizza, wines and more! Dine with friends in our dining room or shop in our fresh-made market for foods to finish at home. Join us today!
Woodstock, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT RESTAURANT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

We try to go to Vingenzo's at least once a month. Our next visit will be next weekend, and I can't wait. It is convenient to my home and it is by far some of the best Italian food I have ever had. Everything is freshly made, including the gelato! My favorite items are the salad with prosciutto, olive oil, lemon, and parmesan; any of the pizzas and/or pasta, and of course the gelato (pistachio) if they have it. If you decide to make the trip to the North Side of Atlanta, make a reservation, because this place is packed on the weekends! It is definitely worth the trip!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dianna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    38
    39
    25
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Worth a drive from anywhere in Atlanta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

We are not restaurant people, usually. We stay in and cook, but after taking my mom to Vingenzo's for Mother's Day about a month ago, we have become regulars here every Saturday night. This place is a gem in so many ways. Everything is house made, from the bread and pastas to the gelato. The staff and servers are all very friendly-from walking in the door to leaving the place, we have fun. The restaurant is NOISY, but as mentioned in another review, that is part of the Italian feel of the place.

My favorite dishes are the antipasto, with delicate mozzarella and proscuitto, olives, capers, dates, olive oil, and other goodies, the pasta with shrimp, mussels and clams and the egg white fettucine is the best. Tonight, I had the special which was homemade fusilli with roasted cauliflower, proscuitto, and mixed greens in garlic butter, so simple, but sublime. This restaurant is great for non meat eaters, because there really isn't a lot of meat on the menu per se, the portions are not huge, but I prefer that and it's really a treat to share dishes. The prices are reasonable and the wine list is not huge but appropriate for this restaurant.

Woodstock is lucky to have Vingenzo's and the owners and staff treat their customers really well-every time we've been here, the main people who run the place always make sure to thank us. We will be back!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Last visit was fabulous!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

We went back to Vingenzo's a couple weekends ago with another couple, and two of us had the special that night which was a crab cake dish over fresh fettuccine with a garlic aioli. Oh my.....we both agreed that it may have been the BEST crab cake entree either of us had ever eaten!
In addition, the pizza was very good (needed a bit longer in the oven for our taste), the drink prices were like $4-4.50, and the service this night was very attentive. Some reviewers obviously hit it on a bad night, but our experience has been excellent.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GaVol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“vingenzos italian restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

our favorite place to eat in woodstock is vingenzo's. The food is all fresh and so delicious. It is just like being back in Italy, eating freshly made pasta and cheeses, followed by some great gelato. The wines are always great. It can be noisy especially on a busy weekend. But again its just like being in Italy!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Smlclemons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great service, excellent pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

The pizza was excellent, service quite good. Nice ambience. Looking forward to returning some day when I want a delicious "cheat" treat!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tmycroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vingenzo's also viewed

 

Been to Vingenzo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing