We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must go......”
Review of Bluff Bistro and Tavern - CLOSED

Bluff Bistro and Tavern
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Bluff Bistro and Tavern is your neighborhood bar and restaurant, featuring a great menu, a full liquor bar, live music events, monthly wine tasting dinners, a big screen TV for sports, Keno, and more. The inside decor and atmosphere have always been a welcome surprise for our guests - you enter our very simple building and discover a hidden gem - a beautiful carved wood bar, tiled high-top tables, and of course, our famous wineglass chandeliers. Our friendly staff and the cast of local regulars add to the overall experience. The intimate atmosphere of our 24-seat restaurant make it a favorite for gathering with friends, so call ahead for any parties over four, so we can provide you with the best experience possible.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must go......”
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Never attended a wine tasting so intimate and fun. I have attended both a wine and beer tasting and both were very good. This place is defiantly a hidden treasure. Can't wait to enjoy another fabulous wine tasting.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Toni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingsland, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent place!!”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I have been going to wine tasting and beer tasting, the choices are great , and the food is excellent , can't wait for the next wine tasting !

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrendaLpatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't pass by anymore.”
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

We passed this place everyday wondering if it was really more than a bar with bar food. Well, we were pleasantly surprised. The food is wonderful. It is small but definitely worth a chance. I haven't been there for the wine tastings or the music but the friends of mine that have, have modified their lives to be apart of the experience and say it is a lot of fun.

Helpful?
Thank GABuckeye13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We have been here many times - always good. This place is small and intimate - very comfortable. Dave is a charming host and delightful to be around. Very good selection of wines and beer as well as a full bar. The food selection is not extensive but there iis always something for everyone.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbine, Georgia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful place!”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I've been here three times to a wine tasting and beer tasting. The people here are very polite and it's such a nice environment here! The food is always phenomenal! Love this place!!! Definitely give them a try!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hiliary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bluff Bistro and Tavern also viewed

Woodbine, Georgia Coast
 
Woodbine, Georgia Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing