We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday accomodation”
other travelers have booked this property
Main house with surroundings guests can use
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main house with surroundings guests can use
Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Main house with surroundings guests can use
Terrace
Fishermen town of Novigrad
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Novigrad, Zadar County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Hungarian first
Any
English first
RonaCook
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday accomodation”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed for one week with my husband and 22 month old son and this house was exactly what we were looking for. Private in a beautiful, quaint village. The weather was much hotter than we expected (30 C) but the house stayed reasonably cool with air conditioning if required. The house had all the facilities we required including things we had requested for our little one - high chair, cot, potty, toilet seat. The open plan kitchen/living area was lovely and cool but has no sofas or particularly comfy seats but that was not a problem as we always sat outside on the private terrace in the evenings and we were usually out exploring during the days. We met Slavica, her husband and her Mother throughout our stay and they were all very lovely, helpful people. I would highly recommend the traditional meals offered by Slavica and her mother if available when you stay.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0000Nikol...
Pazardzhik, Bulgaria
1 review
“Hospitality”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

House of Vlatkovic is sheltered in a beautiful and peaceful place. The house is very charming and equipped with everything necessary.
Slavica is extremely warm and hospitable person, who rarely can be found.
I highly recommend this place where the hospitality of people and nature make you feel good and at home

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pleasant atmosphere and exceptional hospitality Savica
Liked least: There is no such
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika M
Trzebinia, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking!!!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

There are no words to describe the house, the owner and the town, but I'll try:
the house is outstanding, fully equipped with special atmosphere the sourrounding is peaceful and safe for kids,
the owner is the friendliest, the most helpful and warm-harted person,
Novigrad is a perfect place for those who want to spend their holidays far away from noisy places, discos. Sitting in the evening on the tarrace was a great pleasure for us, we could only hear the sounds of nature.

We do definitely recommend the House of Vlatkovic and Novigrad.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nana W
Schagen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfull stay in Novigrad”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay in Novigrad, a nice village near the sea and the inland with all its nature and local vineyards.
The location of the house is excellent, private with a beautiful terrace and incredible view. The interior of the house was so nice that it felt like home. Nice and clean, lots of space, and cool in the hot summer days.
But most of all we enjoyed the warm hospitality of our hostess together with her family, they made our stay fantastic! We are definitely going back there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the warm hospitality
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nives B
Zagreb, Grad Zagreb, Croatia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic Dalmatian atmosphere mixed with outstanding comfort”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic weekend in this amazing stone house and we couldn't recommend it highly enough.
Very tastefully decorated in authentic Mediterranean style with a great eye for details and with all comfort you need for a relaxed holiday.
We especially loved the stunning outdoor spaces around the house: the great patio and the spacious terrace with a great view: perfect for chilling and enjoying the meals.
Slavica is a wonderful host, very friendly and attentive; she gave us all the best recommendations about the area.
We even have tasted some amazing fresh vegetables from her own garden.
It is a perfect place for people who appreciate authentic inspirational atmosphere, privacy and unspoiled nature.The must see Dalmatian town Zadar is only 15 minutes away by car. Easy to reach and worth visiting are also the numerous national parks in the area.
We will definitely come back for a longer stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the authentic dalmatian flair
Liked least: everything was perfect
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaSarlij...
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful, quiet, elegant, authentic - much more than just a summer house”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful stone house is fully redecorated and represents a mixture of old customs and modern elements. A large stone private courtyard is surrounding the house. Part of the courtyard is a beautiful terrace overseeing the port of Novigrad. The interior of the house is truly beautiful, stylish but cosy and very clean. The house is located right next to the ancient walls leading to the historical fortress, which is approximately 50 meters up the hill from the house. The house is near the main street and also very near to the charming local church in front of which concerts and plays are held during summer time. Novigrad has a 2-day jazz festival in August and if you wish you can listen to it from the terrace of the house. A relatively large beach is 10-15 minutes away walk from the house, it is convenient for small kids. You can rent a falt boat (kayak) on the beach. There is public parking in Novigrad, free of charge. Novigrad offers also some adventure/sightseeing possibilities, such as rafting on the river Zrmanja and boat trips to the enchanting canyon of Zrmanja river. The owners of the house were friendly and very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace
Liked least: Everything was great.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mk_971
Zagreb
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great villa with Dalmatian charm”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of four enjoyed a lovely few days at House of Vlatkovic in late June. The owner was a wonderful host and made us feel right at home in her beautifully renovated property. This is actually a complex of traditional Dalmatian houses that has been restored with a lot of love and care.

Novigrad is not a touristy place, so you can enjoy a very peaceful and quiet surroundings in and out of the house. We found the accommodation to be even more beautiful than the photos suggest. The rooms were spotless, very tastefully decorated and well equipped. The villa offers full privacy behind its walls and doors. We had lovely weather so could really enjoy every aspect of our stay, including the visit to Zadar which is only 20 mins drive away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing