We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Run Down and Dirty” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Winder
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Run Down and Dirty”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

This hotel had it's best days about a decade ago and is in dire need of a face lift. The room was a bit dirty looking. There were stains on the carpet, lamp shades, chairs and curtains. The furniture was all worn and badly chipped. The air conditioner rattled and the TV was very dim and on its last legs. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good. The hotel is very close to Ft Yargo state park and that was the only reason for my stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weissman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
We are sorry for the issues you had with the room. We are in the process of installing new granite vanities in all our rooms. We are also ordering new furniture for all our rooms. We had replaced all TV's with 32 in flat screen TV's about 10 months ago. We apologize again and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    14
    17
    17
    12
See reviews for
27
13
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Id NEVER stay here again!!!
We checked in and immediately noticed that a non smoking room smelled like smoke! My husband got in the shower and the shower head had a leak which caused water to spray outside of the shower. There was also a water damage hole in the ceiling right above the shower head! We called and asked to switch rooms and they said they had nothing available. Called us back 5 minutes later and said they could move us to a non smoking king with a Jacuzzi. we get downstairs to the room and its located right between 2 smoking rooms so the non smoking room reaked of smoke!! there was also not a proper shower head in the room. instead it was an extendable nozzle that clipped to the wall and no shower curtain!
We asked to just go back to the other room, and instead the man working magically made another double non smoking room become available. So we took it, right across the hall from the room with the water damage. ALL through the night my husband and i woke up numerous times from the smell of cigarette smoke!! Also after we loaded up and checked out we noticed that someone stole food out of our ice cooler that we had for out kids!!
They have some real classy people that work at the best western.
id never recommend or stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: All Rooms Smell like Smoke. Dont waste your time or money, stay elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hazeleyes536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Winder hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Callaway, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Although there's not a great hotel selection for the Winder area, this small hotel had everything we desired - quiet, clean, comfy room with complimentary breakfast and near everything else - restaurants, grocery stores, drug stores, etc.Their hotel staff was accommodating to arrange for a room with a king-size bed. The hotel clerk stated that this hotel is typically busy and fairly full, but that wasn't the case when we were there, which was during New Year's week. This hotel is fairly new and well kept. However, I don't believe that there's an elevator to 2nd floor. We stayed on 1st floor so not an issue for us. I reserved our room via Priceline at a discounted rate via their name-your-price program and was quite pleased with the results. Previously, we have stayed at the Jameson Inn In Winder, which is a very dated property. I have no doubt that we'll stay at this Best Western again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

I flew in from Houston to Atlanta, drove 57 some odd miles to this horrible hotel only for the horrible staff to have run out of card keys to enter into the rooms. After being charged for a full nights stay, rate $112.87, having checked in at 6:00a.m I had to sleep in the car! Manager seems incompetent and has yet to deal with my credit card situation(me being charged for a service I didn't receive! He had his staff tell me he is busy! Save yourself the headache and stay elsewhere!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank C312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel several times over the past 1-2 yrs and find it to be clean every time. Nothing fancy but the staff is professional and helpful when needed. When in the Winder area n the future I will certainly stay at the Best Western!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We were in Winder on business. There weren't many places to choose from as far as hotels, but Best Western was easy to find and was very comfortable. We ordered pizza delivery as it was getting late when we arrived. We were very pleased with our stay and would recommend it to anyone going to Winder, GA.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank CletaS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western in Winder from Aug 13 - 20, 2013. Our group choose 5 rooms for 10 people. It was OK. Our room smelled like deodorizer spray of some sort (most of the time), kind of like bug spray. My niece & sister found a bunch of dead coackroaches in their room. Front desk moved them immediately and said the cleaning crew didn't do a good job cleaning up. However, there was a live coackroach in the next room, that they killed. Front desk had the room sprayed the next day and told me that they have to spray every 90 days. We realize that in these hot climates there are bugs, the coackroaches are at my family's house in Winder. Our entire group choose NOT to move because we all went down for my sister's funeral and there are only 2 hotels in Winder, and this one looked better. And, yes, the train does come by just after midnite, a couple of times through the night (which we didn't hear), and early in the morning. The breakfast was quite good; however, frozen peeled eggs don't suit my appetite. Other food in the continental breakfast were very good Free wifi, computer in lobby.

Overall, it was OKay. If we went back to that area we would just drive the extra 15-20 and stay in one of the neighboring communities. But Winder was so close that we choose to stay.

Room Tip: Try a hotel in a different area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EliseAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winder
8.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Braselton
8.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Braselton Inn
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Braselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Jefferson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
14.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#14 of 22 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
17.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 177 W Athens St, Winder, GA 30680 (Formerly Winder Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Winder
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Winder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Winder
Winder Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing