We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“''First time experience''”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Waynesboro
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Waynesboro
Reviewed April 29, 2012

First time staying at the Jameson. The staff was great from the moment you walk in. Very clean rooms great location for going back & forth to visit family that lives in Waynesboro. Plan to make reservation for the fourth of july wknd for Family Reunion. Great southern Hospitality would recommend to friends & family.Chandra &Bret were great!!!

Room Tip: ''Rooms on the back were quiet''
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coglesby, General Manager at Quality Inn Waynesboro, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Dear Dorothy R.

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to post a comment on trip advisor and thank you for recommending the Jameson Inn, Waynesboro, Ga. for your lodging choice.
As a team, our main goals are to see that our guests have a comfortable, clean and welcoming experience. Thank you for being loyal and seeing our efforts. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Chanda Oglesby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 60 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2012

I have stayed at the Jameson for the past few weeks, the staff is very friendly, hotel is very clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHAY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coglesby, General Manager at Quality Inn Waynesboro, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Dear Shay W,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor. Our team strives on making everyone feel welcomed in a friendly, clean and quiet atmosphere. We are looking forward to your return in the future.

Sincerely,
Chanda Oglesby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Traveling through Waynesboro, GA I was not sure of a hotel in this small town. I was very pleasantly surprised at the Jameson Inn. Nice place, very clean rooms, conveniently located and the staff was the most friendly group of people I have ever met. The manager (Chandra) makes everyone feel welcome with an occassional informal evening social. Great southern hospitality provided. Do not hesitate to stay here.

Room Tip: A room on the back side provides shade from afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coglesby, General Manager at Quality Inn Waynesboro, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2012

Dear Joe F.

Thank you so much for posting a comment about your stay at the Jameson Inn, Waynesboro, GA. We strive for our guests to have a positive experience while staying with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future if your travels bring you back to the area.
Thank you again!

Sincerely,
Chanda Oglesby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

I have stayed at the Jameson for the past seven years and have found it consistantly clean, quiet and professionally run by a courtesous and helpful staff. Highly recommend if you're in the area.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
Thank lexfloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coglesby, General Manager at Quality Inn Waynesboro, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Dear LexFloyd,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to post a comment on trip advisor and thank you for recommending the Jameson Inn, Waynesboro, Ga. for your lodging choice.
As a team, our main goals are to see that our guests have a comfortable, clean and welcoming experience. Thank you for being loyal and seeing our efforts.

Sincerely,
Chanda Oglesby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Excellent service, great hospitality, very comfortable; I have enjoyed all my stays.

Room Tip: I like the rear upstairs for the view of the sunrise across the open field; it gets my day off to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coglesby, General Manager at Quality Inn Waynesboro, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2012

Dear Mr. Harry H.

Thank you very much for your kindness to post a comment on Trip Advisor about your stays here at Jameson Inn, Waynesboro. We love having you stay with us and definately welcome you back, always!

Sincerely,

Chanda Oglesby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Very well run, clean, and quiet.
This is the only motel I have ever been able to sleep in during the day, staff is very considerate of shift works.
Secure parking lot on the edge of town, no street noise.
Far superior to the other noisy motel in town (Best Western?)

Room Tip: Room 200 is on the end of the second floor away from the street, probably the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coglesby, General Manager at Quality Inn Waynesboro, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2011

Dear Bill B,

Thank you for posting a comment on trip advisor from your 3 week stay with Jameson Inn, Waynesboro. We love to hear such positive comments. We strive to please all of our guests and appreciate them immensely. If ever back in Waynesboro we would love having you stay with us again.


Sincerely,
Chanda Oglesby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

I have stayed at the Jameson on numerious occasions over the last year. Business takes me to Waynesboro quite often. I have found the Inn to be clean and comfortable. When I travel the Jameson is one of the few places that I actually sleep well. The staff is exceptionally helpful and frendly. I would highly recomend the Jameson to anyone looking for a great place to stay.

Room Tip: front side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hugh p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coglesby, General Manager at Quality Inn Waynesboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2011

Dear Mr. Hugh P.

Thank you so very much for your post on the trip advisor website. Even in a struggling economy, our commitment to an excellent lodging experience is our overriding goal. It is great to know our dedication of a clean, comfortable and friendly stay has been recognized. We welcome you back, always!



Sincerely,

Chanda Oglesby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro
Hampton Inn Waynesboro
#1 of 4 in Waynesboro
194 reviews
24.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta South
0.1 mi away
Executive Inn
Executive Inn
#2 of 4 in Waynesboro
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Waynesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Waynesboro

Address: 1436 N Liberty St, Waynesboro, GA 30830-3410 (Formerly Jameson Inn Waynesboro)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range: $73 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Waynesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Waynesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Waynesboro Hotel Waynesboro
Waynesboro Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing