We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deals for selected brands”
Review of The Mall

The Mall
Book In Advance
More Info
$110.27*
and up
Private Tour: Florence Shopping Tour to Gucci and Prada Outlet
More Info
$142.63*
and up
Luxury Shopping Tour at The Mall Outlets: Italian and International Brands
More Info
$359.57*
and up
Private van Half day Shopping Tour to the Mall
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Leccio
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Mall luxury outlet centre official page. The Mall is a luxury outlet centre tailored to offer the visitor products from the world’s top designers at the very best, discounted prices. Situated amongst the idyllic Tuscan countryside is The Mall. In an exquisite architectural space, a collection of the world’s most exclusive brands are presented in an artistically unique style. In the heart of Italy, within close proximity to the major cities of Tuscany, a visit to The Mall is one that will not be easily forgotten.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We drove to the Outlet Mall on a rainy day from one of the towns in Chianti. Most of the high-end luxury brand outlets are small with limited stocks - the only exception was Gucci and Prada/Miu Miu. Personally, I think The Mall is worth a visit and has a nice pleasant ambience.

Some personal observations:-

1. Gucci - the sales staff were professional and courteous. They allowed me ample time to browse the goods and even volunteered to show me other colours that were in their stock and not on display. My husband paid for a wallet earlier and I went back to Gucci after browsing at other stores. The cashier was very friendly and combined both our purchases to process the VAT refund.
2. Prada - sales staff overwhelmed with the busloads of Asian tourists rushing into the store, who help themselves by opening and closing the display drawers themselves. Not a pleasant shopping experience in this store. There was no queue outside Prada on the day we were there - rain!
3. Burberry - I saw the "security guard" (whose job is to open and close the door) wore a disgusted expression on his face and gesticulated towards the Asian tourists who came into the store with their wet shoes and wet coats. The tourists did leave their wet umbrellas outside the store, so I must say they have better manners than the security guard.
4. BV and other brands - limited stocks and old collection. Some stores will make you queue and only allow you to go in once a customer leave. And the line moves very very slowly.
5. Washrooms - long queue and dirty.
6. VAT - you can collect your VAT refund immediately after shopping.

1  Thank hviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMallOutlet, Staff at The Mall, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Customer,
First of all we would like to thank you for writing your useful review.
We are pleased to know that you liked most of the stores.
We hope that you can visit us in the future.
Best regards,
The Mall Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

373 - 377 of 1,407 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013

Should i say more? Guess i do. I will come here again to buy bags!! I love this place so much. Of course the bags are off season but who cares? Gucci is also there with really wide selections of bags and accessories. Will never but bags other than here

2  Thank Saidah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMallOutlet, Staff at The Mall, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Customer,
First of all we would like to thank you for writing your review of The Mall.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the shopping at The Mall and that you liked most of the stores.
We hope that you can visit us again in the future.
Best regards,
The Mall Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Pros/Cons
1. This is highly ambigous as it is dependent on your personal taste/preference/credit limit - personally I enjoyed shopping at the The Mall in general.

Recommendations
1. As dining choices are extremely limited - you may want to consider bringing your own food & beverages
2. Public toilets are limited to the dining area - you may want to consider going during off peak hour to avoid long queues
3. VAT rebate - if you are staying in Europe longer than 2 weeks after visiting THE MALL, then do not claim your VAT rebate here.
4. Depending on season - remember to bring hats/sunglassess/umbrellas/lots of drinking water
5. Ignore rude/extreme behaviour from mainland China visitors - dont let them spoil your visit to the Mall
6. Dont be alarmed by the long queue at the Prada outlet - plenty of time to get in, browse and purchase

1  Thank Sweeteners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMallOutlet, Staff at The Mall, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Customer,
we would like to thank you for writing your personal opinion.
We hope that you can visit us again in the future.
Best regards,
The Mall Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Driving to the Mall is easy with a GPS device. The two largest stores that greet you as you arrive are Prada and Gucci - 2 huge stores spanning 2 storeys and loads of tourists. If you are a true Prada (and Miu Miu) and Gucci fan you will end up buying at least a few items. The merchandise carried may not be the latest but the popular, classic ones are there and prices are unbelievably low compared to normal retail prices. There is an added incentive of claiming the VAT if you are a tourist (taking an additional 12% off ,approximately).

The other brands that I recalled visiting were Bottega Veneta, Sergio Rossi, Burberry, Giorgio Armani, Balanciaga, TODS, Christian Dior, Ferragamo, Hogan's, YSL and Emilio Pucci. I was somewhat disappointed in the range offered in BV - limited is the word I'd use. It is a real outlet store as it seems to only carry the less popular and less saleable items. By contract both Hogan's and TOD's carried a good range and these are the ones worth visiting.

All in all this Mall offers good retail therapy.

1  Thank RaqsSharqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMallOutlet, Staff at The Mall, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Customer,
We would like to thank you for writing your personal review of The Mall centre.
We would like to inform you that outlet shops have products of previous collections and the prices have discounts, starting from -35% to -70%, compared to the prices in boutiques.
We are very pleased that you liked most of the shops in The Mall outlet and we are sorry if some shops did not satisfy you.
We hope that you can visit us again in the future.
Best regards,
The Mall Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

You have to be there early enough to get what you want.
The line in front of Prada is no shorter the line in front of the David statue.

1  Thank shuliuw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mall also viewed

Barberino Di Mugello, Province of Florence
Reggello, Province of Florence
 
Montevarchi, Province of Arezzo
Leccio, Reggello
 

Been to The Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing