We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Waycross GA
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Waycross
Inwood, New York
1 review
“Relaxing trip”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

One of the best places I stayed at. Continental breakfast was excellent and good. Staff was very nice and helpful when needed assistance. One downside was that there was no pool but other than that the room was clean and very nice to stay in. I would book again with them.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GinaN1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    32
    15
    8
    8
See reviews for
33
24
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I would have given the Super 8 a higher rating except for one deal-breaker - the heavily perfumed "deodorizer" they use in the rooms and the foul odor coming from the A/C. Very bad mix. We left after one night of a planned two night stay.

The perfume in the first room was sickly sweet and so strong it would just about knock you down. The second wasn't as bad, but still strong. The perfume was embedded in everything including chairs, bedding, and our clothes the next day. Had it been earlier in the evening, we would have cancelled and gone elsewhere the first night.

Aside from the odor, the hotel was what you would expect in this price range (~$40). Older facility adequately maintained but with signs of heavy wear including a desk chair that wouldn't roll. No closet. Bed was acceptably comfortable - I've had worse in more expensive hotels. Breakfast was very basic - toast, two cereal selections (frosted flakes & , waffles, bananas, coffee, and juice.

If not for the odor I could recommend this hotel for a night or two when traveling. But if you are sensitive to odors or allergic to perfumes, stay away.

Room Tip: Inspect room before signing! Breakfast area is tiny, get there early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyHotelAdvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Great place to stay! Management and staff were professional in their service and the rooms were clean all around! I highly recommend it for a day or a week! The hotel is close to good restaurants and main highway.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarissa4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waycross
2 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The room and view was perfect. Gave me ease to be able to look at my car from hotel window. Perfect site for shopping and eating, very convenient.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Alfreda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We are doing business in Waycross so we are spending more and more time here. Have stayed in hotels that were twice and three times the price of this hotel. Super 8 has been the least expensive hotel we tried in Waycross and so far, the best for the value. We will return back to the area soon and already have this hotel as one of the places we plan to do business with again. For a good hotel at a low, low price, consider the Super 8 in Waycross.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vegaswinnerFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waycross hotels
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradbury Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Waycross
Comfort Suites Waycross
#4 of 11 in Waycross
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Waycross
56 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waycross
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Waycross
Days Inn Waycross
#8 of 11 in Waycross
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Waycross GA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Waycross GA

Property: Super 8 Waycross GA
Address: 132 Havanna Ave, US Highway 1 and 23, Waycross, GA 31501-1075
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Waycross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Waycross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Waycross GA 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Waycross GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Waycross
Super Eight Waycross
Waycross Super Eight
Waycross Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing