We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Really Want To Give an Excellent Review, But...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bradbury Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Waycross
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I Really Want To Give an Excellent Review, But...”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I really want to give an excellent review of this hotel, but the smell in the lobby and in the rooms is overpowering. I overheard someone mention the smell as musty. I can't pinpoint it, but that may be it. We also stayed in this hotel last year and the smell was strong then as well. It isn't something I got use to during my stay, definitely wouldn't bring my babies here to stay, and will be trying another hotel in town on a future visit. One reviewer mentioned that there was no ventilation in the bathroom and that is true.

Also, one of the side doors was propped open for a full day during my stay...This made me a little nervous as I thought people were not allowed to enter without a key except through the front entrance.

OTHERWISE, the hotel is great for it's level. I always inspect rooms for cleanliness when I arrive and I found my room/bathroom clean and well appointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camelot009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSWAYCROSS, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bradbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for completing the review regarding your stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the Review . Dave Desai, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    74
    17
    14
    2
See reviews for
58
54
14
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Plenty off towels. Too. Is clean. Lots of breakfast options but most are in pre-packaged bags. The eggs and sausage were good. OJ is also good. Lots of workers seem to use this hotel. Front desk was not very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSWAYCROSS, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bradbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for completing the review regarding your stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the Review . Dave Desai, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauk, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the nicest, well kept, modern Best Westerns we have stayed at. Friendly pleasant, helpful staff, large comfortable rooms and bathroom. I can't think of anything negative at all. We would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chloeVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSWAYCROSS, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bradbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for completing the review regarding your stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the Review . Dave Desai, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stay at Best Westerns when we travel because of past histories and this one did not disappoint. This is a newer hotel and everything showed it. We had a ground floor room and it was very large. The pool is out back and the water was wonderful. The room was quiet and the beds probably the most comfortable we found on the whole trip. Breakfast had a good assortment of items and was open at 6am which gave us the ability for an early start home. Definitely a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rabh2o_S4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSWAYCROSS, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bradbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for completing the review regarding your stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the Review . Dave Desai, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Just returned from a month on the road. This hotel was one of the nicest I stayed at. Was not expecting such a luxurious hotel near the Okephenokee Swamp. Not only was the front desk management and staff helpful, but I was impressed by the beautiful choice of carpets, fixtures, and overall design choices in the room. Breakfast was also more than usual and nicely done. The location was perfect, close to swamp parks and a good crossroad stop before heading in new directions. The room rate was below what I would have expected. If I need to cross Georgia again, this hotel will be a definite stopping place.

Room Tip: Traveling solo, I usually opt for a first floor room near the lobby. It was very quiet both outsid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JG T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSWAYCROSS, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bradbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for completing the review regarding your stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the Review . Dave Desai, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

First appearances of a motel can be deceiving. When we pulled up we thought it looked very nice, exterior was well maintained as was the lobby and hallways. The desk clerk was friendly and I was looking forward to getting to the room. Upon opening the door we noticed a musty smell, like the room had been shut up for quite some time with no air circulation. The room was very clean and appeared well maintained and so we thought turning on the air or fan might dissipate the odor. Well it did get a little better but never really went away. Not something you like to wake up to, well we toughed it out and left a "room note" that is supposed to be turned into management. In the morning I noticed what appeared to be a mold like substance on the bathroom walls, it was high so not noticeable just scanning the room. By the way there was no ventilation fan in the bathroom either. Breakfast area was clean and orderly and the food offering was good. My recommendations are install some ventilation fans, air out rooms and provide a bottle of Fabreze for the cleaning staff carts.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kurt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSWAYCROSS, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bradbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for completing the review regarding your stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the Review . Dave Desai, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This Best Western helped me out when my previous nights hotel's wi fi had not worked.I needed to send some urgent e mails.The owner & receptionist were very kind in allowing my wife & I to sit in the hotel for nearly an hour to complete our business.Thank you once again, you were most kind.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank nigelwaters2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSWAYCROSS, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bradbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for completing the review regarding your stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the Review . Dave Desai, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waycross hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Waycross
Comfort Suites Waycross
#4 of 11 in Waycross
157 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waycross
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Waycross
Hampton Inn Waycross
#3 of 11 in Waycross
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Waycross
60 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Waycross
Days Inn Waycross
#8 of 11 in Waycross
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bradbury Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bradbury Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Bradbury Inn & Suites
Address: 2570 Memorial Dr, Waycross, GA 31503-0910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Waycross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Waycross
#2 Business Hotel in Waycross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Bradbury Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this new Waycross, Georgia hotel located on the northern end of southern Georgia's Okefenokee Swamp Park and near the Southern Forest World and the Okefenokee Heritage Center.Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradbury Inn & Suites located in Waycross, Georgia. Guests staying at this Georgia hotel will be conveniently near the world famous Okefenokee Swamp Park, Laura S. Walker State Park and the historic pioneer homestead of Obediah's Okefenok.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradbury Inn & Suites proudly offers 38 spaciously appointed guest rooms each complete with cable television with HBO®, free high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator. Guests will wake each morning to a complimentary full breakfast. This Waycross hotel's additional amenities include an outdoor swimming pool and guest laundry. Corporate guests will appreciate the business center with printing services.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradbury Inn & Suites is close to a variety of local attractions and activities including the Lakes at Laura Walker Golf Course, boating, fishing, sailing at the nearby Laura Walker State Park. Business guests staying at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradbury Inn & Suites will appreciate being close to Carolina Skiff and General Manufactured Homes. This hotel also frequently hosts guests in town attending golf tournaments, softball tournaments and Waycross Motor Speedway. For superior customer service and a convenient location in Waycross, make a reservation at this Waycross hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Bradbury Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Bradbury Hotel Waycross
Best Western Plus Bradbury Inn And Suites
Best Western Waycross
Waycross Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing