We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bradbury Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Waycross
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Georgia
1 review
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!!!”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Our recent stay at the Best Western, Waycross, GA was excellent!!! Everything about this hotel was exceptional starting from the lobby, staff, room, and breakfast. I must stay the exterior of this hotel is very inviting and after going in we were not disappointed. As soon as we stepped into the lobby we were impressed with the way it looked and we could not wait to see what the room would look like.The staff greeted us with a nice warm welcome.Our room was very nice, clean and equipped with bigggg flat screen TV(one of my favorite)!!. They offer a wide variety of breakfast which includes hot waffles(another one of my favorite), eggs, sausage, bacon and other continental items. I dont usually go to public swimming pools but since my 6 year old insisted that she wanted to go to the pool, I didnt have no choice. I must say, she enjoyed this nice and clean pool and so did I. Everything about this hotel was above the par for us. I highly recommed anyone who likes a nice, clean and quiet hotel!! My favorite!! We will definitely be back!!!

Room Tip: Good hotel for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coltsfan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bradbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 912-284-0095.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.

Sincerely,

General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradbury Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    74
    18
    14
    2
See reviews for
59
54
14
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

This hotel looks great on the outside, good location, landscaped well, & well lit. The inside is another story, there is a dank-musty smell when you walk in the lobby and the carpet is in desperate need of a deep cleaning. The business center was out of order and the side exit door had lots of dead bugs everywhere. The pool was attractive if you could look past the dead bugs floating in the water. The room was average size and decorated well, but there was a dead bug and dust under the coffee packets and the dust was very thick on the headboard of the bed. The bed was hard but the pillows were nice. The paint was chipped in several places and the fire alarm had mold growing around it. The bathroom was ok other than the blown light bulbs & the bathtub was a nice size with great shower heads. The breakfast area is very inviting and the selection is great, but with the cleanliness issues I would not try the food. This hotel looks like it used to be nice, but I will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Bring your own Lysol or stay somewhere else :(
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JoeSav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bradbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 912-284-0095.


Sincerely,

General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradbury Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Called the bradbury Inn to check on rates for a upcomeing visit. The lady I spoke with sounded like I woke her up and when I asked about rates I found on the internet and if she could match or beat competer`s rates she said what was posed was what I would get and that they did`nt match other competer`s rates in short she was very snappy with me, so guess where i did not stay...

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bradbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
First off all I would like to thank you for reviewing our property. It definitely keeps us informed about how our staff and the hotel are doing. Secondly, I would like to apologize that we could not match/beat the rate of our competitors. Please allow me to tell you little bit about our hotel. Our Hotel is a recipient of quality and customer service awards. We take great pride in that and strive to achieve the same with all of our guests. All of our rooms are well appointed with 40" flat screen TVs, hot breakfast including sausage, bacon and eggs, pastries, muffins, bagels, milk, 3 different types of cereal, 24 hour coffee, iron, ironing board, in room coffee maker, safe, 24 hour off site gym, etc. Many hotels in our area do not offer all or some of these amenities that we offer. The rates that we offer for the amenities we have are standard rates for a hotel like us. It would be hard for my staff and I to match/beat rates with some of the hotels that are not even up to par with us. I hope you could give us another chance to experience our hospitality in the future.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 912-284-0095.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete review.
Sincerely,
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradbury Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

The staff was adequate, but not friendly. The bathroom was dirty. Last customer's makup was in a chair. Rug had holes in it. Breakfast was the highlight of this hotel. We would not stay again.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WendyD695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradburyinnwaycross, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bradbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Deae Wendy

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.


Sincerely,
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradbury Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Augusta, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We were on the road to Florida; we stopped here for an overnight stay to be close to Okefenokee. This is a beautiful hotel, and a great value. We hope to visit again this year.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wmjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bradbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.


Sincerely,

General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradbury Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Very nice and clean. The continental breakfast is fantastic, nothing continental about it, there was bacon, eggs, sausages, all types of hot and cold cereal, waffles which were to die for. Lots more, staff was very friendly, will definitely come back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barnie9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradburyinnwaycross, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bradbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradbury Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2011

Good place to stay and good hub to the Okefenokee swamps.
Shopping and dining nearby.
Nice staff... overall very good choice.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roger-zh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradburyinnwaycross, Manager at Best Western Plus Bradbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 912-284-0095.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.

Sincerely,

General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradbury Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waycross hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Waycross
Comfort Suites Waycross
#4 of 11 in Waycross
158 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waycross
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Waycross
Hampton Inn Waycross
#3 of 11 in Waycross
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Waycross
Days Inn Waycross
#8 of 11 in Waycross
145 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Waycross
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bradbury Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bradbury Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Bradbury Inn & Suites
Address: 2570 Memorial Dr, Waycross, GA 31503-0910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Waycross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Waycross
#2 Business Hotel in Waycross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Bradbury Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this new Waycross, Georgia hotel located on the northern end of southern Georgia's Okefenokee Swamp Park and near the Southern Forest World and the Okefenokee Heritage Center.Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradbury Inn & Suites located in Waycross, Georgia. Guests staying at this Georgia hotel will be conveniently near the world famous Okefenokee Swamp Park, Laura S. Walker State Park and the historic pioneer homestead of Obediah's Okefenok.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradbury Inn & Suites proudly offers 38 spaciously appointed guest rooms each complete with cable television with HBO®, free high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator. Guests will wake each morning to a complimentary full breakfast. This Waycross hotel's additional amenities include an outdoor swimming pool and guest laundry. Corporate guests will appreciate the business center with printing services.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradbury Inn & Suites is close to a variety of local attractions and activities including the Lakes at Laura Walker Golf Course, boating, fishing, sailing at the nearby Laura Walker State Park. Business guests staying at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradbury Inn & Suites will appreciate being close to Carolina Skiff and General Manufactured Homes. This hotel also frequently hosts guests in town attending golf tournaments, softball tournaments and Waycross Motor Speedway. For superior customer service and a convenient location in Waycross, make a reservation at this Waycross hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Bradbury Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Bradbury Hotel Waycross
Best Western Plus Bradbury Inn And Suites
Best Western Waycross
Waycross Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing