We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Waycross
Reviewed October 26, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Clarie T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linda S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 298 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

My Sister in Christ and good friend had a church conference on 10/18/2013, and Amy was just so polite and friendly. She informed us of the restaurants in the general area, the breakfast that was complimentary, and she is very engaged with the customers. Gold star for Amy. The rooms were nice, however, the tub is an older tub, but overall I slept like a little lamb. I would definitely come again, and the prices are exceptional for a 1-2 night stay. Continue to do a good job Amy......your character will take you a long way.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laquinta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the nice comments about Amy and we are glad that you enjoy the staff and your stay. Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Carroll T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linda S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I wanted a room for a night while traveling to see friends and thought this would be a good hotel I was so wrong when I walked into my room. I went into the bathroom and there was several spots of blood on the floor by the toilet and some on the handle of the door. I went to the front desk and was told I could be moved or she could come clean it up and I could stay in the room. I decided to stay at the hotel since I booked online and couldn't get a refund so I was going to make the best of a bad situation. When I went to take a shower I looked at the bottom of my feet and they were dirty from walking on the floor in the room. I guess they should think about replacing the carpet. The bed was ok, not enough on the covers so I just turned the air down. You can tell that this is a very old hotel that has just changed hands recently and is in need of renovations. I have stayed here in the past but had a much better experience. The internet was up and down and interrupted my working since I reply on the internet for my job. The breakfast was the normal bread, waffles, yogurt, juice, and coffee. The staff try to make your stay nice but you can only do so much with an old hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaKronmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

We apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. We will work to correct any problems that you had with our hotel. Hope this will not keep you from giving us another chance to prove to you that we can give you the kind of service you deserve. Thanks and we hope we see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linda S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My Grandson and I spent the night and other than having no spread on our bed, they brought us one when we asked, it was a comfortable stay. Any time my husband and I are in Waycross we stay at Baymount, formerly Jamison, and we really enjoy it. The Staff at the front desk are always friendly and courteous, especially Aimee, she is great! Looking forward to next stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

The staff and I appreciate you taking the time to send your comments about your stay. We are glad that you choose our hotel for your stay and are pleased that it was a great one. Looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Have stayed here before and decided to return. The brand of the motel changed, but the quality and value are exactly the same. Still pleased with the stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

We are glad that you made, the choice to return even though we have changed names. We are glad that you received the same great service that we strive to give our customers. Thanks again and we hope you return again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waycross hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradbury Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Waycross
68 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Waycross GA
Super 8 Waycross GA
#5 of 11 in Waycross
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Waycross
Comfort Suites Waycross
#4 of 11 in Waycross
166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Waycross
Hampton Inn Waycross
#3 of 11 in Waycross
279 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Waycross
Days Inn Waycross
#8 of 11 in Waycross
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross

Address: 950 S City Blvd, Waycross, GA 31501-4239 (Formerly Jameson Inn Waycross)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Waycross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Waycross
Price Range: $58 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Waycross
Waycross Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing