We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Waycross
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great service”
Reviewed February 8, 2012

great staff, very clean rooms. will stay again and again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevinwaynebrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waycrossga, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
I am delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us these past two weeks
we look forward to seeing you again . Thank you so much for your kind review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    85
    48
    21
    26
See reviews for
108
48
23
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Good visit.Need 3 prong plug for computer. Amy provided exelent service. Enjoyed the Holiday special rate.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msdaniel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waycrossga, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Thank you for visiting our Jameson inn in Waycross,GA We really appreciate your kind words
regarding our hotel and team members. We look forward to your future vist,

Sincerely,

Linda Long Shields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aptos, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

I normally try to stay at Inns and boutique style hotels and he Jameson Inn Waycross was a good pick. The front desk people are super helpful and the entire staff is honest and kind. For the first time ever in my travels I dropped my passport in my room and they found it and are now in the process of returning it. I have to imagine that many places would just toss it in the trash. I can't thank them enough for a lovely stay and for taking such good care of me.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the pool are a bit more quiet and with a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jahe0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waycrossga, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Jahe0508,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a kind review! We do our best to always treat our customers as we would like to be treated. I am personally glad that we were able to make your stay as enjoyable as possible, and if you are ever in the area we would be more than happy to see you again. I, and all the other employees here at Jameson Inn, wish you the very best in all of your future travels.



Best Regards,
Linda Long Shields
Jameson Inn '
Waycross, Ga 31501
-----
------ FAX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waycross GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2011

I travel all over with the railroad and stay at numerous motels every week. Whenever I get the chance I really enjoy staying at Jameson Inns. However when I am in Waycross and stay at the Jameson, it's almost like coming home. Stacy, Amy and Ryan are always like family, and treat me like I am truly welcome, going out of their way to make me feel right at home. Thank you very much!

Sincerely, Malcolm D. Cole
CSX Transportation
----

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm_cole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waycrossga, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Dear, Malcolm D Cole

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments concerning your recent stay at our Jameson Inn.
Our team is dedicated to providing great hospitality and is it pleasure to give you a home away from home.
We look forward to serving you again soon.

Linda Long Shields
Jameson Inn
Waycross.GA 31501
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2011

We traveled to Waycross for a family reunion. Our daughter who has allgergic reactions for pet hair. When we found out this property allowed pets we informed them we would not be able to stay. The manager called and told us that they would rewash the linens in a special soap to insure there would be no chance of any reaction. The manager also told us that once we were there if we had an issue we would be allowed to check out without any penalty.

We had a GREAT stay! We will stay there each year going forward.! Staff --- thanks for a great stay and GREAT customer service ( something I see less and less)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steen1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waycrossga, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Dear, Mr. Steen

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments concerning your recent stay at our Jameson Inn.
Our team is dedicated to providing great hospitality and is it pleasure to give you a home away from home.
We look forward to serving you again soon.


Sincerely,


Linda Long Shields
General Manager
Jameson Inn
950 City Blvd
Waycross. GA .31501
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We stay at this motel every time we pass through Waycross. We select it because it has above average room and staff friendliness. The rooms are always clean and fresh even though they are smaller rooms than found in some other motels. The breakfast is very good.

One of the major advantages of the Jameson Inns is that they have external corridors -- we prefer parking near the door of our room rather having to transport your luggage through the entrance and down a hall or up an elevator -- good external-corridor motels are harder and harder to find.

The Jameson seems to be a little higher in price than some of the cheaper motels but is well worth the extra dollars for a clean, fresh room, a friendly staff and a good breakfast. We will continue to stay at Jameson Inns as long as they continue to maintain their present quality.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Horse80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braselton, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2011

My family and I had the perfect stay at the Jameson Inn. Our room was super clean and smelled fresh. The beds are really nice, and come with lots of extra pillows. Everyone at the front desk was really nice, especially Summer. The breakfast was great, my kids loved the belgian waffles. We have found a new place to stay in Waycross!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenniferwalker2192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waycross hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradbury Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waycross
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Waycross
Comfort Suites Waycross
#4 of 11 in Waycross
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Waycross
Days Inn Waycross
#8 of 11 in Waycross
146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Waycross GA
Super 8 Waycross GA
#7 of 11 in Waycross
106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Waycross
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross
Address: 950 S City Blvd, Waycross, GA 31501-4239 (Formerly Jameson Inn Waycross)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Waycross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Waycross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Waycross
Waycross Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing