We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the staff and rooms are clean and quaint”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Waycross
Aptos, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love the staff and rooms are clean and quaint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

I normally try to stay at Inns and boutique style hotels and he Jameson Inn Waycross was a good pick. The front desk people are super helpful and the entire staff is honest and kind. For the first time ever in my travels I dropped my passport in my room and they found it and are now in the process of returning it. I have to imagine that many places would just toss it in the trash. I can't thank them enough for a lovely stay and for taking such good care of me.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the pool are a bit more quiet and with a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jahe0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waycrossga, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Jahe0508,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a kind review! We do our best to always treat our customers as we would like to be treated. I am personally glad that we were able to make your stay as enjoyable as possible, and if you are ever in the area we would be more than happy to see you again. I, and all the other employees here at Jameson Inn, wish you the very best in all of your future travels.



Best Regards,
Linda Long Shields
Jameson Inn '
Waycross, Ga 31501
-----
------ FAX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    80
    41
    19
    24
See reviews for
95
41
22
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waycross GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

I travel all over with the railroad and stay at numerous motels every week. Whenever I get the chance I really enjoy staying at Jameson Inns. However when I am in Waycross and stay at the Jameson, it's almost like coming home. Stacy, Amy and Ryan are always like family, and treat me like I am truly welcome, going out of their way to make me feel right at home. Thank you very much!

Sincerely, Malcolm D. Cole
CSX Transportation
----

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm_cole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waycrossga, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Dear, Malcolm D Cole

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments concerning your recent stay at our Jameson Inn.
Our team is dedicated to providing great hospitality and is it pleasure to give you a home away from home.
We look forward to serving you again soon.

Linda Long Shields
Jameson Inn
Waycross.GA 31501
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

We traveled to Waycross for a family reunion. Our daughter who has allgergic reactions for pet hair. When we found out this property allowed pets we informed them we would not be able to stay. The manager called and told us that they would rewash the linens in a special soap to insure there would be no chance of any reaction. The manager also told us that once we were there if we had an issue we would be allowed to check out without any penalty.

We had a GREAT stay! We will stay there each year going forward.! Staff --- thanks for a great stay and GREAT customer service ( something I see less and less)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steen1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waycrossga, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Dear, Mr. Steen

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments concerning your recent stay at our Jameson Inn.
Our team is dedicated to providing great hospitality and is it pleasure to give you a home away from home.
We look forward to serving you again soon.


Sincerely,


Linda Long Shields
General Manager
Jameson Inn
950 City Blvd
Waycross. GA .31501
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2011

We stay at this motel every time we pass through Waycross. We select it because it has above average room and staff friendliness. The rooms are always clean and fresh even though they are smaller rooms than found in some other motels. The breakfast is very good.

One of the major advantages of the Jameson Inns is that they have external corridors -- we prefer parking near the door of our room rather having to transport your luggage through the entrance and down a hall or up an elevator -- good external-corridor motels are harder and harder to find.

The Jameson seems to be a little higher in price than some of the cheaper motels but is well worth the extra dollars for a clean, fresh room, a friendly staff and a good breakfast. We will continue to stay at Jameson Inns as long as they continue to maintain their present quality.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Horse80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braselton, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2011

My family and I had the perfect stay at the Jameson Inn. Our room was super clean and smelled fresh. The beds are really nice, and come with lots of extra pillows. Everyone at the front desk was really nice, especially Summer. The breakfast was great, my kids loved the belgian waffles. We have found a new place to stay in Waycross!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenniferwalker2192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2010

It was thanks to Priceline that I had the pleasure of being booked into this motel. The room was great, the room had a fridge and coffee pot so double yay!!! Staff was great, especially Nola. Downside was the construction going on across the road but I still slept soundly. Breakfast - what can I say? Another thing to look forward to while staying at the Jameson

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZChickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2009

Front desk personnel seem annoyed that we were checking in (at 4:30 p.m. although the hotel was close to empty. "Premium" room was so tiny that two people could not pass at ANY place in the room at the same time. It was Thanksgiving weekend, which they told us was the reason we would have toi make up our own bed, supply our own coffee, empty our own trash and clean our own room. The refrigerator did not work. There was only one bedside table for a king-sized bed. Could hear neighbors through the wall when they coughed or spoke, Could smell the cigarette smoke from their room inside our room. The advertised dozens of television channels was really only about 9, The hot breakfast was cold muffins.The free internet wireless did not exist. When we complained, we got an attitude of "So, what do you want us to do about it?"

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Notflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waycross hotels
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradbury Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waycross
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Waycross
Comfort Suites Waycross
#4 of 11 in Waycross
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Waycross GA
Super 8 Waycross GA
#5 of 11 in Waycross
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Waycross
Hampton Inn Waycross
#3 of 11 in Waycross
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Waycross
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross
Address: 950 S City Blvd, Waycross, GA 31516 (Formerly Jameson Inn Waycross)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Waycross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Waycross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Waycross
Waycross Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing