We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ruby Tuesday”
Review of Ruby Tuesday

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #27 of 71 Restaurants in Waycross
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Munich
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ruby Tuesday”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is a new restaurant to Waycross. They were friendly and the food was good.Our waiter was very, very friendly and concerned that we had a good experience, This is a small restaurant attached to an Olive Garden. Very nice ambiance.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank swhitehe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waycross, GA
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The least few times we ate here!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We usually order take out all the time. Ruby Tuesday has always been courteous and very fast with there orders. Also I receive discounts quite often here through email discounts.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank junbon21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waycross
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Better than Captain Joes”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

If your are looking for a properly prepared fish dinner try Ruby Tuesdays's in Waycross, Georgia instead of Captain Joes Seafood in Waycross, Goergia. The RT's fish is cook yet still moist and is served on a clean white plate and not stuck to a nasty looking metal plate like at Captain Joes. The staff at Ruby Tuesday's is not allowed to smoke so you do not have to smell the smokey employees at Captain Joes which are allowed to smoke in the building which is against the health code but not enforced by management..

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waycross, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very disappointing visit”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

My wife and I were looking forward to a nice dinner. We were very disappointed!! The service was horrible and the wait time was ridiculous. When the food finally came, it was mediocre at best. This restaurant needs a lot of improvement.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oglethorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Service!!!”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We recently dined at Ruby Tuesday in Waycross. It is typical Ruby tuesday fare-consistant, and what you expect from Ruby Tuesday. One of the nicer restaurants in the area. Where they really exceeded was service. It was wonderful. Our glasses where never empty. Our server was friendly and efficient without hanging out at our table. A really nice dining experience!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kcstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

Waycross, Georgia Coast
Waycross, Georgia Coast
 
Waycross, Georgia Coast
Waycross, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing