We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant, nice renovation”
Review of Inn Mahogany Creek

Inn Mahogany Creek
Price range: $10 - $39
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Returning to Perth, I hadn’t visited the Mahogany Inn since it’s renovation a few years back. Very pleasantly surprised.

Late summer evening in the Mundaring Hills, lovely outside for a drink. Dinner menu best described as good pub food, nice range including vegetarian options, all good quality. Serves were large. Good range of beers and wines.

Not much on the flatlands in Midland so worth the trip up the hill.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank davidwB749ZS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 107 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2018

Came here midweek with my partner for our weekly dinner out. We booked ahead for the night to ensure we got a seat, and on arrival we were seated promptly. We ordered our food and drinks, and had the food come out quickly. The Pork Belly we ordered was tasty and would recommend to those dining here. The service was great quality with frequent checks to ensure that we did not need further food or drinks at the table was quite welcome. The only downside is the availability of parking at the location but this is a small gripe on a really nice venue. Would recommend to anyone who is in the area to visit for either just a drink or a feed as well.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jamesnW8632OC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2017

Stayed in nthe Heritage room and must say it was a very comfortable bed and pillows. Give it a 10/10 for cleanliness and the free port on offer in the hallway was a surprise, although I don't drink port. Most of the rooms were empty which is a shame as the grounds and buildings have lots of character. I read a review that it had an 'amazing' breakfast which I looked forward to but sadly there was none. I took off a rating star for that and another for the lack of interest from one staff member on the dinner service. (No good giving a review unless its acurate) On the other hand, the young lady waitress deserves a commendation for her efforts and service with a smile! Mahogany Creek Inn needs promoting big time if they want more patronage and needs to 'liven' up at night.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2017

Went for the thursday special of ribs and red. The food was fantastic service was great. Well worth the $20

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

Very pretty surroundings and sadly it ends there.
Slow service that is devoid of any interaction or suggestions or even a smile.
Food prices are not pub prices...mains at $36 for the quality that came isn't value at all.
Chicken parmi $30 was dry and the tomato sauce spicy ...not a traditional parma at all.
Sunday Roast on special is $29
Came out barely warm. Really average.
Seafood Pasta ...short on seafood, again no real flavour, too oily - just dissapointing.
The Sharing Board at $30 was the worst value...@ small portion for price and very underwhelming flavours.
The best were the vegetarian arancini they were crispy and tasty!
$131 for 3 meals and a share board.
Not good value for low quality, however a very pretty place outside under trees on deck.
Great for a drink stop but not sure about eating food here.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank bleph10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inn Mahogany Creek also viewed

Mundaring, Perth Hills
Mundaring, Perth Hills
 
Parkerville, Greater Perth
Mundaring, Perth Hills
 
Mundaring, Perth Hills
 

Been to Inn Mahogany Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing