We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Renew A Friendship”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Watkinsville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ashford Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Watkinsville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Mario and Dave do it right. Awesome for a romantic getaway. The Cottage Hideaway is private and Cozy. Beautiful grounds for strolling. The breakfast is to die for prepared in house with a little help from the bakery across the street it was a wonderful experience. Thanks to all the staff at Ashford Manor for a memorable weekend. My only complaint is my stay was not long enough.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 263 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

Great B&B room selection. Food was top notch (check my pics out). Beds were amazing (in fact my wife wanted to buy the pillows!). We even had 8 relatives over for dinner in our room with its kitchen area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaclnienaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I recently stayed at Ashford Manor while in town for a conference and would recommend it to anyone. The grounds and gardens where in excellent condition and absolutely beautiful! I stayed in the "Safari" room and its decor was interesting and had its own unique style. Very relaxing and I will definitely be back and would highly recommend Ashford Manor to anyone looking for accommodations in this area!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My wife and I have enjoyed the Ashford Manor on several occassions in the last 2 years. The unique style of each room, the classic decor and special service brings us back. Due to the last minute nature of our recent stay, we stayed in the Penthouse and the White Room. Both nights were fun and relaxing. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I LOVED this place. I was not expecting to find such a gem in GA of all places. The rooms are charming and cosy - each room with it's own character. We chose the Cottage Hideaway suite that was pet friendly (love!) and had our own private entrance.

The grounds are designed in an authentic European style and it is just divine looking over the terraced gardens and sitting in the sun with a good book. So peaceful and relaxing.

The best part is the owners and staff couldn't be more friendly, warm and welcoming. And do not miss breakfast! Delicious, filling, made with care and love.

Utterly charming and delightful. We cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: Any of the cottage suites/rooms will be more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paris_CDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We just returned from another magnificent stay at the Ashford Manor. Even though all rooms were booked, my wife and I felt like we had the place to ourselves. We enjoyed relaxing by the fountain, exploring the grounds of the recently expanded property, watching the town of Watkinsville from the front porch, and enjoying a fine dinner at Girasoles across the street (check out the chef's bio on their website). The owners and staff of Ashford Manor have created a special atmosphere which makes this our first choice for accomodations on our many trips to Athens to attend Fall and Spring sporting events. We highly recommend the experience.

Room Tip: Breakfast is served each morning with your choice of "in room" or "dining room."...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maf2net
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed here for the first time in April 2008 when we attended the Masters. It was a little bit of a drive but two of us went to Augusta and two of them went to Atlanta. It was perfect. My wife and I stayed in the White Room the first time and absolutely loved it. The service is great....the food is wonderful.

Fast forward to September 2012 and we found a reason to come back. We attended a UGA football game and stayed in the Asian room. And again, we loved it. We were even fortunate enough to have their creme brulee french toast on the Sunday morning before leaving. Whether you want to sit on the porch, walk the property or enjoy some relaxation, the staff are sure to make sure you get what you need.

Can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ashford Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashford Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 5 Harden Hill Rd, Watkinsville, GA 30677-2410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Watkinsville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Watkinsville
Price Range: $89 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We like to think of ourselves as the best kept secret in Georgia. The five acre Ashford Estate, overlooking Watkinsville's venerable Main Street, had been in the same family for over 100 years. Completely surrounded and secluded by a border of magnolias, red buds and pines, the 1893 Victorian manor house, cottage, gazebo and four acres of landscaped gardens all terrace down to a pool and open woods and creek beyond. We are walking distance to antique shops and art galleries of local fine and folk art talent. Ashford Manor and our new facility Ashford On Main are available for weddings, reunions, business meetings, retreats, bridal showers and more! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing