We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Store manager very rude and unprofessional toward African Americans!!!”

Ole Times Country Buffet
Ranked #18 of 195 Restaurants in Warner Robins
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Warner Robins
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Store manager very rude and unprofessional toward African Americans!!!”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Visit the restaurant in March on a Sunday with my family. We gave the cashier a head count and she miss one of the kids. We didn't recognize it until we got to the table and it wasn't enough drink on the table. So we advise the witness a child drink was missing and she discovered one was missing from the ticket! We then got up & went and paid for the drink and about a second later the rude manger came over pointing his fingers in our face about its our responsibility to make sure all drinks and food is paid for! Why he came we don't really know I guess because we was black because the problem was already solved. Then after he seen he couldn't talk to people any kinda way and we started back fussing with him, he ask us to leave and lied that he was going to give our money back because we had only been there about 5 minutes. I contact the cooperate officer several times and keep getting lies after lies about when they're sending our money! Next step is getting the NAACP involved with an attorney!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Mathis185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    16
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warner Robins Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good place for Sunday lunch”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Always a good place for Sunday lunch. Good variety and always cooked fresh. The fried okra the best I have had and the fried chicken wings are crispy and seasoned just right. A huge variety of veggies just like mama makes them and the blueberry cobbler to die for. So much to chose from

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank OnTheGoInGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Poor Customer Service”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

One of the managers Tammy is very rude! Me and my grandmother went for lunch and had such a terrible experience! Very poor customer service! Once we went and the fish and chicken were not cooked all the way and today we go and received poor service. Very disrespectful to my grandmother! WILL NOT BE VISITING THIS RESTAURANT AGAIN!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Yvette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food in Georgia!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

They just don't know how to make bad food. It's hands down the best southern cooking around. Good food, good people. We ate there three times over a 5 night stay in town!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochran, Ga
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Okay, but.....”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

My biggest complaint about this restaurant is that this place has televisions everywhere! Why would any restaurant owner install noisy, distracting televisions in their dining area? It's difficult to have dinner conversations with a tv over your head. It's simply TACKY. If your are expecting a pleasant atmosphere, you'll be disappointed. As far as the food, most of it is very good except for the fried chicken. It's terrible. I was born and raised in this area and they have the worst fried chicken in the county. You would think here in the south, someone in that kitchen would know how to fry good chicken. So if you go there, ask to sit in an area with no television and avoid the fried chicken and you should be okay.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Southerngent31014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ole Times Country Buffet also viewed

Warner Robins, GA
 
Warner Robins, GA
Warner Robins, GA
 

Been to Ole Times Country Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing