We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel from Hades - worst place I've ever stayed in!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Hotel & Suites Warner Robins
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Warner Robins
Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel from Hades - worst place I've ever stayed in!”
Reviewed June 24, 2010

From the time we checked into this Ramada there were problems. I had kids with me who were attending a local day camp at the Museum. Even though we continually asked for 3 bath towels we were given two (there were 3 of us staying), we saw a 2 inch roach running down the lobby hallway, and our room had faulty wiring. Not to mention the stale cereal and bagels they call breakfast- awful. When we reported the wiring problem to the manager he became argumentative and abusive and actually tried to blame us for the problem! Worse awaited us... when we tried to check out we were told we would not be able to get our money back for that day because we had missed the check out time. (No way to treat a customer!) Then the next morning when we checked out earlier than our reservations, the incompetent staff charged over $300 on our credit card instead of giving us credit- we had paid with cash and the credit card should never have been charged or credited in the first place.
I implore Ramada's corporate office to take away the franchise from the current owners- they should not be allowed to 'serve' the public. They should be sentenced to ten years hard labor in a customer service class on how to relate to guests.
I have stayed in hotels all over the U.S. and other countries including an insect infested thatched hut in Jamaica and I honestly say that the Ramada Inn & Conference Center in Warner Robins is the absolute worst place I have ever paid to stay in as a guest.
Warning to all future guests- under no circumstances stay at this establishment- for your own good- stay as far away from this Ramada as you can! Do not be taken in by the photos of this hotel on web sites or by the rates they offer. Stay at your own risk.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RamadaNightmare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristaK79, Marketing Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Warner Robins, responded to this review, July 13, 2010
The hotel management regrets that the guest experienced several issues while visiting the Ramada Inn. We only wished that the guest would have come forward to the front desk immediately if the room given was not to their satisfaction. Front Desk management has a very gracious and generous policy of exchanging rooms.

More than two bath towels are given freely upon request, especially if more than 2 people are staying in the room. We have an ample continental breakfast and Management makes it a weekly practice to purchase items locally to replenish the food supply. Fresh products include a wide assortment of cereals, fruits, and bagels. In fact we offer more of a variety of cereals than most hotels in the area!

Most hotels have a check-out policy and will charge extra if a guest stays beyond check out time. But if notification is provided to the front desk, check out time can be adjusted to accommodate the guest within reasonable parameters.

We have a monthly contract with a nationally known pest control company to diligently exterminate “unwanted pests” and can call them on a moment’s notice if any pop-up between scheduled appointments. The summer months can be extremely challenging!

The new owner and management have recently injected over $500,000 to upgrade the interior and exterior facilities as the hotel had fallen into severe disrepair several years back. In just over a year the hotel is doing much better financially and has a gained more respect within the community. We are resolved in assuring that the guest only has a positive and enjoyable experience that reflects favorable on this hotel, the city of Warner Robins and Ramada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    18
    26
    50
    81
See reviews for
89
30
28
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2010

I was given a room in the back of the hotel in spite of traveling with small children. The room had an odor, and when the kids pulled the covers back on one bed, there were 2 spiders crawling on the sheets. The dust ruffle on the bed was dirty, the sink was dirty and had grime on the faucet. The furniture was old and stained, the carpet felt sticky to your bare feet and worse of all, THE PILLOWCASE WAS SO FILTHY I TOOK THE ENTIRE PILLOW TO THE FRONT DESK and asked for another room. The nice young man working that night tried to get into 5 different rooms because the keys did not work. Finally, at 1:00 a.m. in the morning he was able to find a room he could get into, so here I am moving suitcases and small children at 1:00 am. That room was cleaner but not much better. I didn't see any breakfast, the fitness room was a joke, and the lobby was dated. The next day I went to take the kids swimming and discovered that the pool was not open, and it was FILTHY. When I went to the front desk to complain about the pool, a lady with a heavy accent tried to convince me that the pool cleaner had in fact been there cleaning the pool that day. I told her it had not been cleaned and I took pictures of the dirty pool along with the crappy room we were given. I told her I was checking out and would not stay another night there, and that I wanted a refund. She said she wasn't the manager and to leave the manager something in writing, which I did. To this date I have not heard anything. There are much nicer hotels in Warner Robins. This hotel used to be nice when it was the Holiday Inn, but it is under new management, and believe me, they only care about getting your money. THE PICTURES ARE DECEIVING. STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE unless you like spiders, odors and dirty rooms.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kungfu618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristaK79, Marketing Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Warner Robins, responded to this review, April 30, 2010
We are deeply concerned that there was so much trouble in acquiring a room to the guest’s satisfaction. The hotel staff has taken great strides to achieve excellent customer care and service.

The hotel was recently inspected by a Ramada team and passed. In addition we have a new housekeeping staff that has become more aggressive in maintaining the rooms to the Ramada standards.

An in-house inspection team was formed to inspect all rooms on the properly to eliminate any further housekeeping and maintenance issues. This will require inspecting all linens, bed covers, and carpeting. The keyless door entry locks are being reviewed weekly to ensure that all rooms open properly.

The pool was just inspected and is in full operation now. Our fitness room contains new fitness equipment as of March 2010.

The new management is injecting over $500,000 to upgrade the hotel after it fell in disrepair from the previous management.

Although we are an older hotel in the area we have favorable comments from other travelers as noted on this website and others. We believe the reviewer did not represent us fairly and we invite them to stay and verify our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Warner Robins hotels

Trenton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2010

The stay was great, the rooms were clean, and the employees at the front desk were very polite. The breakfast was really good and the rooms were spacious and very well lit. The room had a very nice desk perfect for working and even a good microwave and a fridge. The whole room was cleaned very well. And the location was great, all the restaurants were practically next door and so was the Museum. The prices were amazing and the managers were very good about the money. And at night, my family had no problem at all. I will definitely return to this 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonbon70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2010

The Ramada Inn hotel # Warner Robins was much nicer than we expected at the great offered price. The service was very good and the staff were always pleasant like they are personally invested in it. I have chosen this hotel for both business and personal trips close to dozen times from the days when it was flagged Holiday Inn with last trip being as recent Jan 2010. There are many local food options that are in the range of half a mile distance and some also deliver to the front desk was more than helpful with a good selection. The beds are comfy, the rooms are wonderful. You can't help but feel great waking up to a free continental breakfast.
This hotel is a real winner! I reccommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2009

Omg! I visited this place on thanksgiving weekend....what a hell hole! The first room they gave us, we walked in and the sink cabinet was broken, there was pee on the seat, pillows on the bed were missing, the bed was not fully made, and to top it off....there was mold in the coffee pot(with a dirty filter from 1975). They gave us another room, yet the shower worked poorly. The fitness center? Under renovation....the rooms were not vacummed properly and the bed skirts came with a serving on mold...the staff keeps you because they need business...also I had to get four different sets of keys...they just didnt know how to program keys....than they tried to give me the master key...dumb [--]...they really do need to shut this place down....bring your own sheets...just looking at this place makes me want to vomit...the pictures are a lie! Besides the local ameneties...this place is garbage! stay far away from this dump...order it shut down!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angrycustomer3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warner Robins hotels
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warner Robins
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Warner Robins
Super 8 Warner Robins
#16 of 22 in Warner Robins
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Warner Robins Near Robins AFB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Robins AFB
Comfort Inn & Suites Robins AFB
#4 of 22 in Warner Robins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
1.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#17 of 22 in Warner Robins
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
3.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Warner Robins
Wingate by Wyndham Warner Robins
#19 of 22 in Warner Robins
3.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel & Suites Warner Robins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel & Suites Warner Robins

Property: Ramada Hotel & Suites Warner Robins
Address: 2024 Watson Blvd, Warner Robins, GA 31093-3624 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Warner Robins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Warner Robins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Hotel & Suites Warner Robins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near many restaurants and shopping opportunities, the Ramada Warner Robins welcomes you to our hotel near Robins Air Force Base. Conveniently situated just off I-75 and only 15 miles south of Macon, GA, this clean, comfortable and recently renovated property is a great home away from home whether you're in the area for business or pleasure. We feature 100 rooms with the amenities you want and need, including free Wi-Fi and a coffee maker, iron with ironing board, microwave and refrigerators in every room. We also provide a free Hot breakfast to help you make sure every day gets off the best possible start. Additional amenities include our outdoor pool, sundeck, exercise facility, business center, the signature Ramada Mart and free parking with room for RVs, buses and trucks. There's a pet walk area and an exclusive area with picnic tables and grills. Our Warner Robins, GA hotel is also pleased to offer negotiated corporate rates and group discounts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Hotel & Suites Warner Robins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Conference Center Warner Robins
Ramada Inn & Conference Center Warner Robins Hotel Warner Robins
Holiday Inn Warner Robins
Warner Robins Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing