We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kennel rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Hotel & Suites Warner Robins
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Warner Robins
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“kennel rooms”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I did not know that traveling with my pet would subject me to what was an appalling, filthy, rug-stained room. it had the same odor as the SPCA in my home town of Dover, De. This was not just an off chance as the Ramada in Florence, S. Carolina was even worse. My complaints fell on deaf ears as the room I refused was soon given to another unsuspecting dog owning traveler. why do these hotel owners think we are going to put up with these unsanitary, disgusting conditions!

Room Tip: call ahead and see what the cleaning standards are regarding rooms for pets
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deborah k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristaK79, Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Warner Robins, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
We are happy that you chose us for your accommodations along with your pet. However we are disheartened to learn that you found the room to be less than satisfactory. Upon check-in guests are certainly given the opportunity to preview their room before check-in. Our front desk staff is trained to exchange the room until the guest is completely satisfied.

Granted this is an established and “veteran” hotel in Warner Robins with 100 rooms. There are some rooms that are more “challenged” than others. Since being reflagged as the Ramada in 2009 we have made great strides in upgrading the rooms with new ergonometric desk chairs, comfortable mattresses, shower fixtures, and improved wireless Internet connectivity. We still have much work to be done including replacement of furniture, wallpaper, televisions, and carpeting.

I have discussed the cleanliness standards with our housekeeping staff to ensure a final inspection before the room is deemed “vacant ready.” That includes spot cleaning the carpeting and freshening up the room. Many pet owners stay here for local dog shows. We have a large pet walk area in back, a dog trail nearby, and offer a nominal pet fee which you will not find in a mid-scale hotel in this area.

Again thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback!

Sincerely,

General Manager
Ramada Inn & Conference Center, Warner Robins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    18
    28
    50
    83
See reviews for
92
30
28
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cohutta
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2013

room was very musty smelling........had to get spray and that didn't really help. Pool was very dirty.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristaK79, Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Warner Robins, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We regret that you found your guestroom to be not to the standards expected.

This property is one of the largest in Warner Robins with 100 guest rooms and 5 meeting rooms and there may be some rooms that are more “challenged” than others. We always give guests the opportunity to preview their room before check-in and our front desk is trained to exchange the room immediately if not completely satisfied. All we require is that guests inform the front desk during their stay.

The outdoor pool is one of the most popular hotel swimming pools in Warner Robins with a 9-foot deep end which few newer hotels have on their property. It just opened for the season and is checked every day. We are sorry that you found it to be unclean during the time of your stay which was during the busy Memorial Day weekend.

Again we appreciate your valuable feedback. We always welcome you back at a very affordable rate for a pleasant and comfortable guest experience.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Ramada Inn, Warner Robins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Warner Robins hotels

Lugoff
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Filthy bathroom--Urine all over the toilet seat. I called front desk..no action .I went to front desk and asked for someone to come clean the bathroom. No action. I (while still walking my 2 Australian terriers) had to go track down cleaning staff and get them to come clean my room. (40 minutes later, I had not been able to use the bathroom after checking in) Then the bathroom light would not work. Finally got someone to come "fix" it--he just said I had to bang on the light fixture, or leave light on all the time. Then was double charged posted reduced-rate pet fee as this hotel participated in the Peach Blossom Dog show. They did not give me rate advertised. I had to go back after I had called them, as they did not honor the rate over the phone. And when I booked room, lady (Mary) lied about how far the hotel was from dog show site--it was double what she told me in miles.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristaK79, Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Warner Robins, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are glad you selected us for your lodging needs but very sorry you experienced unsatisfactory service during your stay.

We have alerted our housekeeping staff to the discrepancies you found in your room upon your arrival. This is not the Ramada standard expected! We did dispatch housekeeping to re-clean the bathroom and apologize if the response was not immediate. It was not our intention for you to find the staff yourself. This issue will be addressed in a meeting with the entire housekeeping staf .

The bathroom light fixtures are currently being inspected to ensure new bulbs are in place and again we are sorry for the inconvenience.

This property is large with 100 guest rooms and 5 meeting rooms and perhaps we could have exchanged your room for another to your liking as we have a generous exchange room policy.

Our Front Desk staff has been educated on the correct distance of the Perry Fairgrounds to avoid inaccurate mileage. Again we are sorry you were inconvenienced and misled about the distance.

Guests are always encouraged to book with us again and let the Front Desk/Management know what further actions can be done to enhance guest experience. Again we apologize for the less than stellar experience.
Please don’t let this one-time episode prevent you from staying at our hotel again.

Best Regards,


General Manager
Ramada, Warner Robins, Georgia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I booked this hotel as a 3 star hotel on expedia. It screems 1 1/2 star economy at best. Towels must have been descarded by a Motel 6. Room was dingy. Mold prevelient. If this ranks as the 19th hotel of 22 in Warner Robbins, I would hate to see 20, 21, and 22. Tried the excercise bike but it had only 1 pedal.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristaK79, Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Warner Robins, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to make every guest experience a positive one. I apologize if you found the hotel to not meet your expectations. This is the most established hotel in Warner Robins with 5 ½ acres, 100 guestrooms and 5 meeting rooms. It is considered a mid-scale hotel under the Wyndham Worldwide family known for their high quality reputation, quality and high corporate values. Our hotel is set away from busy traffic with natural Georgia pine trees, azaleas, and huge magnolia trees. Also featured on our property is our seasonal outdoor swimming pool which is the deepest for a hotel in this area.

Within the last quarter we received a high passing grade from the health inspector on the cleanliness of our rooms. It must have been an oversight that your room was not up to the cleanliness standards that day. I had a meeting with the housekeeping staff to ensure they are meticulously following the standards. We certainly could have exchanged your room for another to your liking as we have a generous exchange room policy. It would have been best to inform us during your stay!

Additionally we are replacing our towels in stages and have contacted a fitness equipment repair person to fix the pedal on the exercise bike.

Please don’t let this one-time episode prevent you from staying at our hotel again. We know that you will discover that our pet-friendly hotel offers affordable rates for comfort, location, complimentary amenities, and friendly service.

Again thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback!

Sincerely,


General Manager
Ramada Inn & Conference Center, Warner Robins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warner Robins hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Warner Robins
Super 8 Warner Robins
#16 of 22 in Warner Robins
189 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Warner Robins Near Robins AFB
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warner Robins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Warner Robins
Wingate by Wyndham Warner Robins
#19 of 22 in Warner Robins
350 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Warner Robins
Comfort Inn Warner Robins
#6 of 22 in Warner Robins
167 reviews
1.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#17 of 22 in Warner Robins
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel & Suites Warner Robins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel & Suites Warner Robins

Property: Ramada Hotel & Suites Warner Robins
Address: 2024 Watson Blvd, Warner Robins, GA 31093-3624 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Warner Robins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Warner Robins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Hotel & Suites Warner Robins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near many restaurants and shopping opportunities, the Ramada Warner Robins welcomes you to our hotel near Robins Air Force Base. Conveniently situated just off I-75 and only 15 miles south of Macon, GA, this clean, comfortable and recently renovated property is a great home away from home whether you're in the area for business or pleasure. We feature 100 rooms with the amenities you want and need, including free Wi-Fi and a coffee maker, iron with ironing board, microwave and refrigerators in every room. We also provide a free Hot breakfast to help you make sure every day gets off the best possible start. Additional amenities include our outdoor pool, sundeck, exercise facility, business center, the signature Ramada Mart and free parking with room for RVs, buses and trucks. There's a pet walk area and an exclusive area with picnic tables and grills. Our Warner Robins, GA hotel is also pleased to offer negotiated corporate rates and group discounts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hotel & Suites Warner Robins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Conference Center Warner Robins
Ramada Inn & Conference Center Warner Robins Hotel Warner Robins
Holiday Inn Warner Robins
Warner Robins Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing