We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad at all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Hotel & Suites Warner Robins
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Warner Robins
Reviewed April 5, 2011

The wife and I stayed here for one night while attending a wedding. The bed was really comfortable and the place appeared to be really clean. The sink did drain slowly and it did take the shower a while to heat up. Since we stayed only one night, I don't think it was a big deal.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RTR2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 270 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2011

The room was ok for the price since I got it at a discount. My main issues with the room is the plumbing. Drainage was VERY slow. It took a long time for the water to get hot in the sink, also the sink was almost stopped up. The plumbing in this hotel needs to be revamped

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mstravel51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristaK79, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Warner Robins, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2011

Dear Guest “mstravel51”

We are very appreciative of your stay at our hotel in February! However we apologize that you had some issues with the plumbing in your room.

Since your stay we have contacted our designated plumber to inspect the rooms and fix any slow drainage. Our hotel maintenance team has recently made great strides in getting the older plumbing fixtures replaced and repaired. Each room has been inspected to ensure sinks, toilets, and showers are in good working order. Also the guestrooms have been upgraded with new shower heads, curved shower rods, shower curtains.

Since the hotel was reflagged as the Ramada and new management in August 2009, we continue to make marked improvements. Recently we have included new hot items for our breakfast and replaced mattresses with comfy ones.

We definitely want to request you to check back with us one more day. We can assure you of your full satisfaction.


Nick
General Manager
Ramada Inn & Conference Center, Warner Robins, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2010

Spent New Years eve here on our way to FL. Clean room,attentive staff and very courteous and helpful for our short stay. The sign could be more prominent but easy access to town. I did not see any problems and would recommend this place and will stop on our return.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kennyj44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

Close to shopping, dining and attractions, but the "new" owners could hardly speak english, our key didnt work, they switched it out, new key didnt work switched our room, then that key didnt work, said they get new one, went out, came back, new one didnt work...It was just terrible. The continental breakfast was...nasty....juice machine didnt work, warm milk, tiny muffins, tiny bagels, and cereal....thats it.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindyv07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristaK79, Director of Sales at Ramada Hotel & Suites Warner Robins, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2010

We are very apologetic for the inconvenience caused by several challenges with the keyless locks and have recently ordered new keys through two companies. Additionally we contacted the electronic lock manufacturing company. They have done a quality check on the main key computer to set it correctly.

This should avert future lock-outs. Our front desk management goes out of their way to ensure that each guest has no difficulty in entering their room. Again, we are sorry for your frustration.

Management has immediately replaced the juice machine with a new one. Our breakfast selection has more than the required Ramada standard for hot and cold cereals, and we will add sausages and eggs in the near future.

Every morning the front desk personnel take out fresh milk and put in the ice tube pitchers as required by Ramada. However as the morning passes the milk may start to get warm. If not to satisfaction, the front desk agent can be notified to fix the problem immediately and always welcomes suggestions to enhance the guests’ experience at the hotel.

Please come back to stay and verify our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2010

From the time we checked into this Ramada there were problems. I had kids with me who were attending a local day camp at the Museum. Even though we continually asked for 3 bath towels we were given two (there were 3 of us staying), we saw a 2 inch roach running down the lobby hallway, and our room had faulty wiring. Not to mention the stale cereal and bagels they call breakfast- awful. When we reported the wiring problem to the manager he became argumentative and abusive and actually tried to blame us for the problem! Worse awaited us... when we tried to check out we were told we would not be able to get our money back for that day because we had missed the check out time. (No way to treat a customer!) Then the next morning when we checked out earlier than our reservations, the incompetent staff charged over $300 on our credit card instead of giving us credit- we had paid with cash and the credit card should never have been charged or credited in the first place.
I implore Ramada's corporate office to take away the franchise from the current owners- they should not be allowed to 'serve' the public. They should be sentenced to ten years hard labor in a customer service class on how to relate to guests.
I have stayed in hotels all over the U.S. and other countries including an insect infested thatched hut in Jamaica and I honestly say that the Ramada Inn & Conference Center in Warner Robins is the absolute worst place I have ever paid to stay in as a guest.
Warning to all future guests- under no circumstances stay at this establishment- for your own good- stay as far away from this Ramada as you can! Do not be taken in by the photos of this hotel on web sites or by the rates they offer. Stay at your own risk.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RamadaNightmare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristaK79, Marketing Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Warner Robins, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2010

The hotel management regrets that the guest experienced several issues while visiting the Ramada Inn. We only wished that the guest would have come forward to the front desk immediately if the room given was not to their satisfaction. Front Desk management has a very gracious and generous policy of exchanging rooms.

More than two bath towels are given freely upon request, especially if more than 2 people are staying in the room. We have an ample continental breakfast and Management makes it a weekly practice to purchase items locally to replenish the food supply. Fresh products include a wide assortment of cereals, fruits, and bagels. In fact we offer more of a variety of cereals than most hotels in the area!

Most hotels have a check-out policy and will charge extra if a guest stays beyond check out time. But if notification is provided to the front desk, check out time can be adjusted to accommodate the guest within reasonable parameters.

We have a monthly contract with a nationally known pest control company to diligently exterminate “unwanted pests” and can call them on a moment’s notice if any pop-up between scheduled appointments. The summer months can be extremely challenging!

The new owner and management have recently injected over $500,000 to upgrade the interior and exterior facilities as the hotel had fallen into severe disrepair several years back. In just over a year the hotel is doing much better financially and has a gained more respect within the community. We are resolved in assuring that the guest only has a positive and enjoyable experience that reflects favorable on this hotel, the city of Warner Robins and Ramada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2010

I was given a room in the back of the hotel in spite of traveling with small children. The room had an odor, and when the kids pulled the covers back on one bed, there were 2 spiders crawling on the sheets. The dust ruffle on the bed was dirty, the sink was dirty and had grime on the faucet. The furniture was old and stained, the carpet felt sticky to your bare feet and worse of all, THE PILLOWCASE WAS SO FILTHY I TOOK THE ENTIRE PILLOW TO THE FRONT DESK and asked for another room. The nice young man working that night tried to get into 5 different rooms because the keys did not work. Finally, at 1:00 a.m. in the morning he was able to find a room he could get into, so here I am moving suitcases and small children at 1:00 am. That room was cleaner but not much better. I didn't see any breakfast, the fitness room was a joke, and the lobby was dated. The next day I went to take the kids swimming and discovered that the pool was not open, and it was FILTHY. When I went to the front desk to complain about the pool, a lady with a heavy accent tried to convince me that the pool cleaner had in fact been there cleaning the pool that day. I told her it had not been cleaned and I took pictures of the dirty pool along with the crappy room we were given. I told her I was checking out and would not stay another night there, and that I wanted a refund. She said she wasn't the manager and to leave the manager something in writing, which I did. To this date I have not heard anything. There are much nicer hotels in Warner Robins. This hotel used to be nice when it was the Holiday Inn, but it is under new management, and believe me, they only care about getting your money. THE PICTURES ARE DECEIVING. STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE unless you like spiders, odors and dirty rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kungfu618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristaK79, Marketing Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Warner Robins, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2010

We are deeply concerned that there was so much trouble in acquiring a room to the guest’s satisfaction. The hotel staff has taken great strides to achieve excellent customer care and service.

The hotel was recently inspected by a Ramada team and passed. In addition we have a new housekeeping staff that has become more aggressive in maintaining the rooms to the Ramada standards.

An in-house inspection team was formed to inspect all rooms on the properly to eliminate any further housekeeping and maintenance issues. This will require inspecting all linens, bed covers, and carpeting. The keyless door entry locks are being reviewed weekly to ensure that all rooms open properly.

The pool was just inspected and is in full operation now. Our fitness room contains new fitness equipment as of March 2010.

The new management is injecting over $500,000 to upgrade the hotel after it fell in disrepair from the previous management.

Although we are an older hotel in the area we have favorable comments from other travelers as noted on this website and others. We believe the reviewer did not represent us fairly and we invite them to stay and verify our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2010

The stay was great, the rooms were clean, and the employees at the front desk were very polite. The breakfast was really good and the rooms were spacious and very well lit. The room had a very nice desk perfect for working and even a good microwave and a fridge. The whole room was cleaned very well. And the location was great, all the restaurants were practically next door and so was the Museum. The prices were amazing and the managers were very good about the money. And at night, my family had no problem at all. I will definitely return to this 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bonbon70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warner Robins
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warner Robins
17.3 mi away
Best Western Riverside Inn
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Warner Robins
Super 8 Warner Robins
#17 of 22 in Warner Robins
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Warner Robins Near Robins AFB
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Warner Robins
Comfort Inn Warner Robins
#6 of 22 in Warner Robins
176 reviews
1.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#16 of 22 in Warner Robins
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel & Suites Warner Robins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel & Suites Warner Robins

Address: 2024 Watson Blvd, Warner Robins, GA 31093-3624 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Warner Robins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Warner Robins
Price Range: $62 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Hotel & Suites Warner Robins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near many restaurants and shopping opportunities, the Ramada Warner Robins welcomes you to our hotel near Robins Air Force Base. Conveniently situated just off I-75 and only 15 miles south of Macon, GA, this clean, comfortable and recently renovated property is a great home away from home whether you're in the area for business or pleasure. We feature 100 rooms with the amenities you want and need, including free Wi-Fi and a coffee maker, iron with ironing board, microwave and refrigerators in every room. We also provide a free Hot breakfast to help you make sure every day gets off the best possible start. Additional amenities include our outdoor pool, sundeck, exercise facility, business center, the signature Ramada Mart and free parking with room for RVs, buses and trucks. There's a pet walk area and an exclusive area with picnic tables and grills. Our Warner Robins, GA hotel is also pleased to offer negotiated corporate rates and group discounts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramada Hotel & Suites Warner Robins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Conference Center Warner Robins
Ramada Inn & Conference Center Warner Robins Hotel Warner Robins
Holiday Inn Warner Robins
Warner Robins Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing