We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Georgia Bob's BBQ Co.

Georgia Bob's BBQ Co.
Ranked #24 of 193 Restaurants in Warner Robins
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Hawkinsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“BEST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Chicken Salad is too die for. Owners are Great Hometown folks. Love the drive thru...Eat there as often as possible and serve their food at parties as well.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank aysholder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    30
    19
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
137 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“great food; no atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

This Georgia Bob's is part of a gas service station, but don't let that be a distraction. There isn't any smell or noise from the station. The restaurant is simple, with several tables and take-out. The BBQ Sandwich and Sweet Potato Tots are great. Very tasty. The cole slaw is also good. We come here each time we are in Warner Robins. This Georgia Bob's doesn't have road-side appeal or atmosphere, but don't let that keep you from trying their food. We are pleased to come here, and recommend it to other people.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bobfox98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boanire GA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best chicken salad EVER!!!!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stopped by this past Friday at lunch time and ordered the chcken salad sandwich and 2 sides: fries (their seasoning is delicious) and cole slaw. My name was called within just a few minutes to come to the counter to get my food and there sat a bar b q sandwich on my plate!!!! I explained that was not what i ordered and the employee checked the receipt and said it sure isn't!!!!! A few minutes later i was called to the counter again and my order was correct and apologies were made by the employee for the incorrect order. Fries were served hot and the cole slaw is very good!! I did not notice until i returned back to my desk at work and looked at my receipt that i had been charged $1.49 for a styrofoam cup of water!!!!!!!! Employees need to be more mindful of correctly serving orders and prices!!! i will be back though!!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LGCBonaireGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Always Good BBQ, Service Average”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

My family and I eat here regularly. We've ordered brisket, bbq, chicken salad, chicken tenders and many of the sides. All of the food is always cooked and prepared very well. The restaurant always seems clean (very important to me) and well maintained. The only small complaint I have is a small fraction of the employees could have just a little better attitude. A nice smile and thank you goes a long way even if you don't mean it.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gacoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, GA
Level Contributor
254 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Like it for their Chicken Salad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

BBQ is okay as are sides, but the real gem is their chicken salad. Enjoy it as a salad or a sandwich. Moist, white meat with pecans. A few booths and a small "walk up" counter next to a service station - also has drive up. They do a good bit of catering, too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cjds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Georgia Bob's BBQ Co. also viewed

 
Warner Robins, GA
 

Been to Georgia Bob's BBQ Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing