We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go to for Mexican in Warner Robins”
Review of El Bronco

El Bronco
Ranked #6 of 198 Restaurants in Warner Robins
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Go to for Mexican in Warner Robins”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We have tried a number of Mexican locations in WR during the 5 years we lived there. There was only one we returned to time and time again, and El Bronco was it. It has an extensive menu of TexMex standbys, with a number of traditional Mexican dishes. You will not go wrong with a trip two El Bronco.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JSnackpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    43
    15
    11
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My family eats here once a week on average and can't say one bad thing. The food is always great and the staff is always very friendly.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Es el número uno”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I have been frequenting El Bronco for over ten years. It is by far the best Mexican food I have ever eaten. Some places have good Guacamole and some have great Margaritas. At El Bronco, everything is great. You have to realize this is authentic Mexican food, so the dishes will change in taste depending on the seasonality of certain ingredients. If you eat something often, you will notice these minor changes.

Talk with the tall guy, his name is Xavier Mangana and he is the owner. My next favorite staff is Omar. This guy remembers you, will shake your hand, and if you eat there too often and order the same stuff - you'll find it at your table without asking. I have literally chased Omar to the kitchen to let him know I was going to skip the Pico de Gallo on that day.

The local first responders eat here often, so don't go if you are wanted by the law. But if you are up to the challenge, secretly buy them lunch or dinner and Xavier will only charge you half of the menu price (for their meal).

My personal favorites are the taco salad, Pico, guacamole, and of course, frozen Margaritas. Be sure to request chopped Jalapenos in the Pico. Sometimes they forget the lime on the side. Just ask for one.

Note that El Bronco is closed for some holidays. They also have a huge back room for groups and a small room for groups of 6-12. Check with Xavier for reservations.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HighPowerGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
445 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Good food, drinks and value but not exceptional”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Located on a strip with many good restaurants, we chose El Bronco because the parking lot was full at dinner time. We were not disappointed.

Parking was of course free and we were greeted and immediately seated. Salsa and chips came right away, as did our waiter. We noted that he brought a bunch of napkins before even taking our order or being asked to do so. He answered questions we had on the menu and gave us a minute to decide while staying attentively at his work station. When we were ready he arrived right away and took our order. The food was very good and portions were fine. The value was also very good. While we enjoyed everything about the experience, it did not have as much of an authentic Mexican feeling as other places we've been to, but again, it was a very good night out.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
455 reviews
262 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good Downtown Mexican Restaurant”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We always take supper in town on our way to Robins AFB (husband is USAF retiree). Evening meals on base are very limited. We stopped at this restaurant, thinking we had by-passed good food (most restaurants closer to I-75). We were delighted with atmosphere, food and service. I noticed that large parties could be accommodated in a separate dining area. We will stop here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2Starbirders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Bronco also viewed

Warner Robins, GA
 

Been to El Bronco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing