We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth A Try”
Review of El Bronco

El Bronco
Ranked #6 of 195 Restaurants in Warner Robins
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Bohemia, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth A Try”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

El Bronco could use a couple improvements, in my opinion, but if your looking for good mexican food and and a friendly staff, it's worth a try for yourself.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Business T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    43
    14
    11
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macon
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in the Whole Area!!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We sometimes drive from Macon just to go here, because their food is so outstanding. Such great tasting standard Mexican dishes. And the chicken soup has so much meat in it that one of my friends comes here just for that. Food always well prepared and served quickly by friendly and competent servers in nicely decorated spaces. The quality of the food makes their standard pricing seem like a bargain. The architecture allows for singles, couples, small groups, families, and special occasions. A must-try place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mwpflash65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“LOve My Mexican Food”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

all i can say is yummy eeeeeee. good chicken fajitas and cold dos equis, chips salsa music just all around nice. wide selection of food and beers

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank karen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Friendly and fast service, good food”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I have eaten here a few times when I am in town visiting. The service is prompt and friendly. The food has always been better than average. The prices are low and they have room for large groups and families.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thirsty_pyrate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Always Good Service & Food”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We are regular patrons at El Bronco off Watson. Whether visiting for lunch or dinner, during the week or on weekends, we've not been disappointed by the hands down, friendly reception and service we receive each time by the host and the staff. And the food is always fresh and well prepared. They pay attention to the details and to our table's needs. A favorite of my husband is the salsa because it is not too spicy for him but because I like spicy they will bring on the heat for my food when I request extra jalapenos for my salads. He loves the burritos and I enjoy the salads with the grilled chicken and steak. Space is good in this location so even though the parking lot may be full, chances are you will be served quickly. And, I've taken groups from church here too and they've enjoyed it as well. Cost is comparable to other area Mexican establishments and the portions good. If you are looking for a good place for families, couples or even groups, check them out. And if you are looking for a fresh Mexican place on your way to Florida or a stop off on your way back and tired of fast foods, then again, take exit 146 and travel about 2 miles down Watson/247 bypass and you'll find this little jewel in front of K-Mart on your right and beside Arby's open 7 days a week. And yes, it is worth the drive because of the fresh food and quick service and price. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChurchKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Bronco also viewed

 
Warner Robins, GA
Warner Robins, GA
 

Been to El Bronco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing