We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of Atlas Pizza - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Atlas Pizza
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
macon ga
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This place is great!! I work nearby and usually get the chicken parm dinner or Monday pizza special to go. I am from an predominately Italian town in N.J. so I know good pizza. The food is great! The chicken parm is huge and great value. The Mexican girl behind the counter is so sweet. I love going there.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gymnasttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best local option for a gyro”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have only had the opportunity to try a couple of things but the most recent was the gyro. Nice think pita, crisp meat, and plenty of toppings. The best local option for a gyro that I have found.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peytonius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Don't let the location be a turn off for this pizza joint. The pizza is by far the best American pizza I have ever had. Crust is thin and crispy. Ingredients are of great quality (thick bacon, tasty mushrooms, tasty cheese).
Staff is very friendly and service is quick.
Atmosphere is not the best, so you can always do take out and enjoy the amazing pizza at your house!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaliPel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia, United States
1 review
“The BEST Pizza in town”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Atlas has a different Pizza, the crust is cooked in a pan, but it's not a deep pan Pizza. The crust is thin, light and tasty, like a pastry. The sauce is excellent and all the toppings are high quality.
Don't forget all the other food they make, from the Calzones to the Gyro's to the Chicken Parm dinners the food is always very good!
We have been customers since they opened and their food has always been excellent.
Once you try them, you'll be back over and over.
The Walkers.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shaneamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Slightly below average pizza”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

the crust was not very good. I did not enjoy it at all. One of the things my family likes to do is reheat pizza the next few days after we buy it. We threw out the left overs from Atlas.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlas Pizza also viewed

 
Warner Robins, GA
 
Warner Robins, GA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing