We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious and fresh” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of My Father's Place Pizza

My Father's Place Pizza
Ranked #50 of 193 Restaurants in Warner Robins
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bonaire, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious and fresh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

My Father's Place is one of the only few places where you can get delivery on a Friday or Saturday night in less than 30 min - we rarely wait any longer. Comparable restaurants usually take 45-60 min in this area. The food is awesome, our favorite are the subs (buffalo chicken is really good) and of course the out-of-this-world Garlic Knots, you have to try those. The pizza has great flavor, taste fresh and is always hot. Prices are very fair for the amount and quality of food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    19
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
150 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great pizza and salad in a non-buffet buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Buffet is your best option, if you want more than one piece or a salad refill. The supreme is really good. Based on the tastiness of the pepperoni on the supreme, I bet that one is equally good. House sald is superb with a tangy dressing in the side. Slices are more than generous, and no one looks at you strange if you end up having 4 slices! Staff was friendly and fairly prompt in asking if refills were needed. Usually go to IVP in Macon for pizza, but this is much closer to home and pret darn good!

Helpful?
Thank TheresaPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quad Cities, IL
Level Contributor
125 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very good if you are not a crust type of person”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

We had three different sheet pizza's and the flavoring and taste was great. Very little crust (which I prefer) and the ratio of sauce to breading was perfect. Would recommend!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank King61256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food and salad!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

One-of-a-kind, non-chain, owner-operated Italian restaurant. My family eats there once a week.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mahmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen, Georgia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

This place is a Warner Robins tradition. From the HUGE sheet pizzas to the outstanding hot wings, I have never had a bad experience at My Fathers Place. Perfect everytime.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Father's Place Pizza also viewed

 

Been to My Father's Place Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing