We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Warm Springs
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great steak, terrible atmosphere!”

Merriweather Steak Company
Ranked #4 of 12 Restaurants in Warm Springs
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The steak was wonderful, the salmon not so much. I even took it with me and tried to doctor it...I ended up throwing it out! the service was terrible, we didn't get our server until we finally got all of our food. It took 3 people to get us taken care of with drinks or appetizers and finally our meal. The worst part of the evening was when the owner/brother came out of the kitchen and started yelling at the hostess/sister about watching tables bc the kitchen was backed up. You DON'T do that in public, family or not!

We will not be back!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 363stacit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 64 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2019 via mobile

We arrived early shut down waited for service no menu no drinks lousy service two other couples walked in after us and sat down. Two different waitresses waited on them we sat and waited no service we got up and walked out we took a chance on it but notice there was a review about the waitress staff the hostess was on her cell phone when we walked in and that was more important than getting us seated I'm so glad we left we will never return never ever ever

Date of visit: November 2019
1  Thank Adventure60036938950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2019

LOVED the food. Quick service, reasonably priced and, as the title states, GREAT STEAK! Need a few more choices on the salad bar, but I can get that anywhere. Steak like this is hard to come by.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank terrymdorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2019

"Meriwether Steak Co." is the correct spelling of this restaurant.

Recently re-opened from being closed for a few months. Great food, music and atmosphere.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ellen547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2019

The steak was a bit tough and our orders got messed up - maybe because we had a large group (12). The prices were too high for the meal received. (Had to send the rib-eye back twice for proper cooking and then it was not right.)

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Sparrow570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Merriweather Steak Company also viewed

 

Been to Merriweather Steak Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing