We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Buffet was plentiful and service was great.”

The Bulloch House Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Warm Springs
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Home Style
Description: The Bulloch House features a Southern buffet After the Bulloch House burned down June of 2015 the Restaurant re-open in December of 2015 in the Town center of Warm Springs. The buffet main features are fried chicken & fried green tomatoes. There's also a limited menu that can be ordered separately.
Smiths Station Alabama
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Buffet was plentiful and service was great.”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

My mother in law and I took a trip to Warm Springs, Georgia today. We ate at The Bulloch House!
It is true Southern, with fried green tomatoes, sweet tea and corn bread. It is in an old house and the atmosphere was very nice. The rooms are well appointed, and there are gift shops on the property. They were watering all the lovely flowers when we arrived, and there are a lot.We finished lunch and then went shopping. The busboy was right there to clean our table when needed and the waitress was pouring more tea!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Galileo064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    80
    53
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
153 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Gone With The Wind, I Guess”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

We often stopped at Bulloch House after visiting and shopping in Warm Springs, but we had not been there for a couple of years. It will be much longer than that before we return. All the food, except for the iced tea, was room-temperature (that means it was all cold). The Mac and cheese was a solid, cold mass. The slaw was edible, the fried chicken was not: it was dried out from sitting under warming lights - which weren't doing anything - and it was cold and the one bite I took was so hard to chew I neatly spit it out. The catfish might have been good if it were hot or even warm, but it wasn't. The fried oysters were similarly cold and chewy. Even the fried green tomatoes weren't hot, so they came off as just greasy. What a colossal disappointment. I'll never be back, and that's sad because it used to be so good. But for forty bucks for two people, it wasn't worth it - and wouldn't have been worth it even at $5 each. Really sad.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosson45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Southern Buffet makes an excellent stop after Warm Springs site”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We topped off our visit to the LIttle White House site with lunch here. It is a true Southern lunch buffet in an atmospheric house. The food is good, not divine. It is solid home cooking and very much in keeping with the spirit of small town Georgia. It's probably the best option in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarolyninAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best Option”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

The TripAdvisor reading we did prior to our visit to Warm Springs led us to the Bulloch House Restaurant for lunch. It is a buffet - you can also order the Blue Plate Special which is a meat and two vegetables and bread - a better option at lunch. We were very hungry and were excited as we looked over the buffet. We all had Blue Plate special with Fried Chicken. Two of us had nice pieces and the other two were not acceptable. The server indicated more chicken was coming out soon and she did bring better pieces out to us. The Fried Green Tomatoes with thin slivers - I've eaten this Southern item lots of times and I've never seen them so thin. My particular serving had one slice of Fried Green Tomato and the other slices turned out to be Fried Apples. The restaurant is in a lovely, historic home in Warm Springs. I feel sure it is the best option in this small town. We were just a bit disappointed in the food served.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vacplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Real" home cooked food”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We were in Warm Springs visiting the FDR summer home. We just happened to drive by the Bullock House and decided to stop for lunch...and we are so glad we did. My husband and I both had "real" mashed potatoes, "fresh" green beans and the most awesome meat loaf.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bulloch House Restaurant also viewed

 
Warm Springs, GA
 

Been to The Bulloch House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing