We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm place...Great Burgers!”
Review of Paradise Grill - CLOSED

Paradise Grill
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Columbus, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Warm place...Great Burgers!”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

This is a unique place! I am so glad that this place was not a cheap "cookie-cutter" side of the road greasy spoon. The wait staff was very helpful and fun. The food was timely and OUTSTANDING! Since it was a burger restaurant we all order different types of burgers and they were all handmade with fresh ingredients. The meat was not a preformed patty with gobs of sauce to add flavor and other toppings to create the illusion of hard work. The handmade burgers had the flavor...Finally! We will go back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Duke-3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    13
    6
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waycross, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Awesome food/atmosphere!”
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Love the laid back vibe of Paradise Grill! We ate outside on the porch, was so neat being in the middle of this sweet little town. The burgers were awesome, like the old fashioned kind, yummy! Our waitress was so sweet & helpful on menu choices! Highly recommend!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Marisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyckoff, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Only three places to eat”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Well there are only three places to eat here. This was the only one open when we arrived. Otherwise 15 miles to next town

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent burgers”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Lovely friendly service. 2 of us had different burgers each and they were both great, almost too tall and juicy to eat! We even got given a small portion of collard greens as we hadn't tried these before. Recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“fried green tomatoes”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This little hole in the wall restaurant was right around the corner from our hotel. It really doesn't look like much and normally not a place we would go to without a recommendation, but we stopped on our way back from pine mountain. The owner greeted us promptly and offered us some of his "famous fried green tomatoes". I am normally not a fan of fried green tomatoes, but these were excellent. I had a hamburger and fries and my husband had country fried steak, black eyed peas, and fried squash. He also brought some banana pudding back to the room for a snack. Very reasonable priced and don't let the looks fool you. You will be pleasantly surprised.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank laverne28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing