We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicer than others”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
FairBridge Inn Express
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Villa Rica
Reviewed April 6, 2010

I normally don't write reviews when things go right but just thought this motel was worth the effort. The staff was really nice and offered to pack a bag of fruits since we were leaving before breakfast in the AM. We also noticed a nice little gift bag in the room which the staff told us was standard for most reservations so we just knew that the employees here cared.
Only thing we did not like was there was no elevator but the hotel changed our room to the ground floor for no charge so this was not a problem for us.
We will stay here again and really wish other small motels around the country had their sense of hospitality!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichiganHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpatel128, General Manager at FairBridge Inn Express, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2010

Thank you for your acknowledgement of our Super Team. Each of our staff members take pride in serving our guests and making sure your stay is as enjoyable as possible. We look forward to serving you again on future visits and hope you will take advantage of one of our premium upgraded rooms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 89 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2010

The price was appealing, the place was bad. The staff was uninterested, the carpet was dirty, the bathroom had mold in the corners & the shower/bath control was broken. There were small but obvious bloodstains on the sheets. The heater/AC had so much dust in it that a visible cloud arose when turned on. The "continental breakfast" was minimal. We stayed in the Best Western next door a year ago, and it was much better - well worth the $10/night higher price..we pass through Villa Rica about once a year, but never again at this place.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FLdiscriminator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpatel128, General Manager at FairBridge Inn Express, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2010

Thank you for your review and comments regarding your stay with us. Each of our staff members take pride in serving our guests and making sure your stay is as enjoyable as possible. I am sorry that you experienced problems during your stay and would have hoped that you would have given our staff an opportunity to make it right. Our owners continually strive to keep the property maintained while keeping our room rates among the lowest in Villa Rica and surrounding areas. 2010 saw over 20 guest rooms completely renovated and the addition of 8 new "premium" upgraded rooms with larger bathrooms, new flooring and fresh paint. We look forward to serving you again on future visits and hope you will take advantage of one of our premium upgraded rooms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2009

We stayed two nights for a recent hot-air balloon festival. The rooms were spotlessly clean and included a microwave and refrigerator. Comfortable, firm beds. Very clean pool. Some of the guests had a little trouble with regulating the temperature...we finally figured out the right combination. I understand there was no printer for the computer available to guests, and wifi was iffy. But overall, a satisfactory stay with no complaints. Very good for an overnight stay on your way.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank Gitouttaheah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpatel128, General Manager at FairBridge Inn Express, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2010

We look forward to serving you again on future visits and hope you will take advantage of one of our premium upgraded rooms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2009

The room smelled moldy, there were bugs in the rooms, and the customer service was horrible. I pointed out the problem at the beginning of the stay and tried to make it work. The manger gave me a timeframe to let them know if I would be checking out early. I followed the timeframe and they refused to grant me a full refund and said next time I should not even check in. They ended up having me escorted off of the property because I asked for a refund by local law enforcement. Don't stay here if you can not afford to loose the money.

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schelle21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpatel128, General Manager at FairBridge Inn Express, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2010

Thank you for your comments. Each of our staff members take pride in serving our guests and making sure your stay is as enjoyable as possible. During your stay, we offered to relocate you to another room which you refused. The initial room you were given was renovated (2 days prior to your stay) with new carpet, new paint and new bedding which unfortunately was not to your liking. In September and October 2010, we continued our commitment to providing quality rooms with 20 more guest rooms receiving new flooring, new paint and new bedding to futher enhance each guests stay with us. We still pride ourselves on being able to offer clean, comfortable rooms and maintain our rates among the lowest in the market.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2009

I stayed here on the way to taladega. The motel is very clean, modern and has great service from the front desk clerk (believe her name was Karen) to the gentleman I assumed was the manager/owner that was also there. He was very friendly and helpful and they both went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant and comfortable. Will definitely stay here again and would highly recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nascarfan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpatel128, General Manager at FairBridge Inn Express, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2010

Thank you for your acknowledgement of our Super Team. Each season, Talladega Motor Speedway and the Sprint Cup races brings race fans for return visits to our hotel. Each of our staff members take pride in serving our guests and making sure your stay is as enjoyable as possible everytime. We look forward to serving you again on future visits and hope you will take advantage of one of our premium upgraded rooms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2008

Really glad to see such a nice and friendly Super 8 Motel. I travel quite a bit and am always on the road so have seen my share of highway side motels but this one really was nice.
The front lobby was well furnished, the staff was friendly (even late at night!) and the free breakfast was a grand!
I will certainly stay here again when traveling through and will recommend it to others in my company.
Good job Super 8!, keep it up.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TravelerSouthern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpatel128, Manager at FairBridge Inn Express, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2010

2010 was a super year for us as we upgraded 20 of our guest rooms to better meet the needs of our guests. We read each review, spoke with many of our guests, listened to your recommendations for improvements and took action. We welcome all our guests to take advantage of our low rates, super guest services and great location on your next trip to Villa Rica, Georgia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2007

dirty carpet, dead bugs, keep driving until you get to Douglasville or Alabama. One positive is that the hotel staff was friendly.

Stayed: December 2007
Thank AlexGram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villa Rica
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Villa Rica
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 7 in Villa Rica
73 reviews
6 mi away
Fairfield Plantation
Fairfield Plantation
#1 of 7 in Villa Rica
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Super 8 Carrollton GA
Super 8 Carrollton GA
#7 of 9 in Carrollton
56 reviews
23.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta -Six Flags
12.4 mi away
Royal Inn
Royal Inn
#8 of 12 in Douglasville
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn Express

Address: 128 Highway 61 Connector, Villa Rica, GA 30180-2312 (Formerly Super 8 Villa Rica)
Location: United States > Georgia > Villa Rica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Villa Rica
Price Range: $57 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — FairBridge Inn Express 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located west of Atlanta off Interstate 20, our FairBridge Inn Express is only 30 minutes from downtown Atlanta and Six Flags Over Georgia. Our hotel is regularly renovated with over a third of our rooms receiving new carpet, fresh paint and upgraded bedding in 2011 and 2012 making our hotel the choice of many repeat corporate executives, school teams, church event attendees and vacationing families.Book a room any time with our convenient 24 hour front desk service, and use our free guest parking for any size vehicle (up to 75 foot long) to come and go with ease.Start your day off right with our free Deluxe continental breakfast in our newly renovated lobby and breakfast area. Refresh in one of our upgraded Whirlpool suites or enjoy your stay in any of our other standard guestrooms with large King or Queen sized beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your FairBridge Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Villa Rica
Super Eight Villa Rica
Villa Rica Super 8
Villa Rica Super Eight
Comfort Inn Villa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing