We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best rates”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
FairBridge Inn Express
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Villa Rica
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Stayed in this city a few times but first time at this Super 8. Like the others, I too asked about the walk in special and was told it was a smaller smoking room so I opted to pay the extra few bucks to stay in a regular king non smoking room.
Room was not the Hilton but much better than the one next door and days inn.
Service started out really bad with older short lady (she decided to tell me her life story and could not stop coughing!) to being very friendly and professional by young tall girl in middle of day.
I will stay here from now on.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichiganM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 89 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank USNRetired1980
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Regina H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I have stayed here once in past, and I noticed they have a flashing LED sign out front stating "walk ins welcome... $45.99" then when you stop and ask fora 45. room they tell you" we don't have any of those available, but we can give you a $54.99 room", and this was at 4 pm on a Monday, with only 3-4 cars at the whole motel. Needless to say, I went else where. I have stayed at this one in the past, and even then they kept trying to sell me a more expensive room, I had AAA and after many mins trying to negotiate to the ADVERTISED PRICE,, the young lady finally gave in that time. Rooms have NO MICrowaves, fridges, iiron board, or anything other bed tv... ROOM was super small.. internet was very, very slow, and kept crashing constantly the whole time. You are much better off to stay at days in or many others at this exit, or douglasville exit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank us3320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8villarica, Guest Relations Manager at FairBridge Inn Express, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

First let us start by apologizing for your misunderstanding of the advertised room rate. Yes, we do have rooms available for the advertised rate and each of these are the "smaller" of the rooms available. These rooms are in high demand and are frequently "reserved" in advance by our loyal guests. In the future, if you would like to have this rate, we recommend you call in advance or check in earlier than 4pm as our rooms to fill up later.

Thank you for your business in the past and we welcome you back if you choose to stay with us again. As a courtesy to our guests, we do provide free calling to area hotels for their rates from our hotel. We encourage you to take advantage of this free service as well.

Thank you again. We look forward to serving you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

The first room had no heat, had to move. The ice machine did not work. The soft drink machine was inoperative. Our room wasn't serviced after the first night. The carpet in our room (227) was filthy.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Guy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8villarica, Public Relations Manager at FairBridge Inn Express, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Thank you for your review. Having reviewed your notes, we were able to determine when you stayed and the circumstances of your stay. Your room was not serviced since you had personal items on the bed and throughout the room. You also had reported to the housekeeper that you did not require service, only towels which was provided.

Upon check out, your room was damaged by you evidenced by our pre-inspection and post inspection. Your information has been submitted to law enforcement.

Thank you for your business. As we do with all our guests, we welcome you back and clarify our policies at check-in if you wish. We encourage you to try one of our newly renovated rooms on your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villa Rica
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 7 in Villa Rica
72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Villa Rica
71 reviews
23.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta -Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Royal Inn
Royal Inn
#7 of 12 in Douglasville
12 reviews
6 mi away
Fairfield Plantation
Fairfield Plantation
#1 of 7 in Villa Rica
86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Villa Rica
Days Inn Villa Rica
#6 of 7 in Villa Rica
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn Express

Address: 128 Highway 61 Connector, Villa Rica, GA 30180-2312 (Formerly Super 8 Villa Rica)
Location: United States > Georgia > Villa Rica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Villa Rica
Price Range: $67 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — FairBridge Inn Express 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located west of Atlanta off Interstate 20, our FairBridge Inn Express is only 30 minutes from downtown Atlanta and Six Flags Over Georgia. Our hotel is regularly renovated with over a third of our rooms receiving new carpet, fresh paint and upgraded bedding in 2011 and 2012 making our hotel the choice of many repeat corporate executives, school teams, church event attendees and vacationing families.Book a room any time with our convenient 24 hour front desk service, and use our free guest parking for any size vehicle (up to 75 foot long) to come and go with ease.Start your day off right with our free Deluxe continental breakfast in our newly renovated lobby and breakfast area. Refresh in one of our upgraded Whirlpool suites or enjoy your stay in any of our other standard guestrooms with large King or Queen sized beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your FairBridge Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Villa Rica
Super Eight Villa Rica
Villa Rica Super Eight
Villa Rica Super 8
Comfort Inn Villa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing