We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Villa Rica
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Villa Rica
Reviewed November 4, 2011

I don't usually post reviews, but I had to on this Days Inn in Villa Rica
The service was great the bed was comfortable and price was great.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomd346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 160 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2011

My husband and son stayed there last night and when I spoke to them this morning I found this to be the 3rd attempt at this hotel to be a complete failure. My husband is retired so we travel often.
First of all-son took a shower last night-this morning when my husband went to take a shower he had to stand in the water left in tub from night before since it hadn't drained-yuk
Second- Before standing in dirty water to shower-he started a pot of coffee so it would be finished when he got outof the shower-coffee pot was plugged evidently and all the coffee spewed out the back all over his clothes that he was going to wear the counter etc..
Third-He is not very easily upset so he rinsed out what he could and put them on-went down to get a cup of coffee from the lobby/breakfast area-and they said it had already been closed down for the morning--this is 8:30 am-are you serious!!!!!
Third time was not the charm--goodby Days Inn!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank megsgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Had a good nights sleep in a pillow top bed. Slept so good I had to be woken up by housekeeper at checkout. Wonderful value hotel.
Clean and comfortable. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnpr73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2009

Service was fine but not friendly. Not mean either. Just ambivalent.
The room was so so. Lots of room but for little purpose. Bed was more or less comfortable but nothing special. I noticed the box springs looked ancient and discolored but the sheets were clean. The free internet performed at an acceptable speed. The bathroom was clean although the walls and fixtures showed signs of wear and tear.

The free "Continental Breakfast" was beyond lame. It is available from 6:30-9 and I arrived at just after 8. There was no regular coffee available. Just decaf. The food items selection were sorely lacking.

It will do in a pinch but it's nothing to write home about. Basically, the room exists and will serve a purpose but don't expect atmosphere or any bells and whistles. I am saying that I would recommend it to a friend. But only if that friend wasn't too picky.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CruisingMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2008

there where fleas or some other type of small bugs in our room. when i woke up the next day my legs were covered in bites. at check out when i told the manager about the bites he told me there was no way the bites came from my hotel room. then he said if i would like he could call me an ambulance. i told him he was being ridiculous,i didnt need an ambulance i just needed him to do something about the bugs. he said there was nothing else he could do.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AUBURN_JAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2007

Was in town visiting in early October. Stayed from Saturday-Monday. Got a good rate. Hallways were a bit smelly, but it didn't venture into the room too badly. Pretty standard hotel in this price category. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank motormadness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2007

We came into town waiting for our condo at Fairfield. Stopped here for the night. The desk clerk was extremely unfriendly and short with me. When we walked in and moved the blinds one roach fell on the floor and another went running across the blinds. Hubby walked in the bathroom and there was one in the shower. The desk clerk tried to move me to another room....no thanks! Hubby had to show the manager the roaches for them to refund our money....they told him they KNEW about the bugs. HORRID STAY!!!!! Less than 20 minutes!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Brat_Turned_Wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villa Rica
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Villa Rica
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 7 in Villa Rica
73 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Villa Rica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Royal Inn
Royal Inn
#8 of 12 in Douglasville
12 reviews
13 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Douglasville
13.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#7 of 9 in Carrollton
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Villa Rica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Villa Rica

Address: 195 Highway 61 Connector, I-20 Exit 24, Villa Rica, GA 30180-2311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Villa Rica
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Villa Rica
Price Range: $59 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Villa Rica 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Villa Rica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Rica Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing