We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Comfort Inn(Villa Rica)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$59
$48
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
28
26
8
4
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
26
8
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanstayed at this hotel recentlyboth nightswould stay here againfamily and friendscell phonepleasant surprisealexinterstatecouponladycomfortcarpet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 74 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Spent one night while traveling. Room was large and recently refurbished. Bed was adequate, towels and sheets not too rough and breakfast had a good selection. All that was needed for a short stay. Does not have an elevator or inside access to the second floor,

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leb8680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Leb8680,

Comfort, cleanliness, and customer service have to be the three most important things when traveling and we'd like to thank you for noticing we provide them all. It is so wonderful to hear when a guest is happy and have enjoyed their stay. I will share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are visiting the area.

Thank you,
The team at
Econo Lodge Villa Rica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here with our children for 2 nights. It was a very spacious room and clean. The only downside was that it was a little further away from family than we expected but that's our miscalculation. Breakfast was average as I have seen at other motels: bagels, cereal, muffins, ect. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank tincher28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Tincher28,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,
The team at
Econo Lodge Villa Rica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was one of the worst times I have had in my hotel travels. The bed was horrible. You could see and feel the springs. Did not sleep well. The microwave caught on fire and the toilet would not flush so at 1 o'clock in the morning I had to go to the front and get a plunger. The plunger was dirty. Not impressed with this hotel. Avoid if possible. Staff was nice and polite.
The breakfast was very disappointing. There was no coffee. They were using a 12 cup Mr. Coffee maker and staff did not seem concerned. Only toast and cereal. Not good for 2 star rating.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patc312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear patc312,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your recent stay. I can assure you that your complaints and issues are hear and will be resolved immediately. Our hotel has recently had a change in management and I can assure you that we are working hard to make sure the correct changes take place as we work hard on moving forward and exceeding guest expectations in the near future.

I do hope you would be willing to give us another chance and let us showcase our new and improved property.

Warm regards,
The management team at
Econo Lodge Villa Rica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Enjoyed this stay. Have stayed here several times in the past and have not been disappointed. Nice size room. Sleeping area and bathroom were very clean. Exterior entry doors. Decent price for this area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty011449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Betty011449,

We love repeat guests! Thank you for the great words about the hotel. When a guest comes back by choice we know we are doing something right. There are so many different options today it really is all about the customer service. Our team offers great customer service and they truly enjoy what they do.

Thank you, and we look forward to serving you again soon!

At your service,
The team at
Econo Lodge Villa Rica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed here before and the room was pretty decent for the price. decided to stay here again and not at all what i recall. remote to tv did not work so my boyfriend spent the better part of an hour reprogramming it. called the front desk to get an xtra pillow or two since.the ONE pillow they had in the room should be thrown away rather than put on someones bed. they said they have no xtra pillows. really!!?? get it together people. will not be back. btw...the lobby smells like a litter box.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michsuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Michsuzanne,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your recent stay. I can assure you that your complaints and issues are heard and will be resolved immediately. Our hotel has recently had a change in management and I can assure you that your complaints and issues are heard and will be resolved immediately. Our hotel has recently had a change in management and I can assure you that our new management team is working hard t o assure we meet of exceed guest expectations moving forward.

In the future I do hope you would be willing to give us another chance and let us showcase our property.

Warm regards,
The management team at
Econo Lodge, Villa Rica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews