We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the worst....no where near the best!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Villa Rica
1 review
“Not the worst....no where near the best!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed here before and the room was pretty decent for the price. decided to stay here again and not at all what i recall. remote to tv did not work so my boyfriend spent the better part of an hour reprogramming it. called the front desk to get an xtra pillow or two since.the ONE pillow they had in the room should be thrown away rather than put on someones bed. they said they have no xtra pillows. really!!?? get it together people. will not be back. btw...the lobby smells like a litter box.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michsuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Michsuzanne,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your recent stay. I can assure you that your complaints and issues are heard and will be resolved immediately. Our hotel has recently had a change in management and I can assure you that your complaints and issues are heard and will be resolved immediately. Our hotel has recently had a change in management and I can assure you that our new management team is working hard t o assure we meet of exceed guest expectations moving forward.

In the future I do hope you would be willing to give us another chance and let us showcase our property.

Warm regards,
The management team at
Econo Lodge, Villa Rica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    21
    8
    4
    8
See reviews for
23
14
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
165 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2010

Outside entrances to rooms.
Great location. This Hotel is in a major shopping area. Just about anything you need in the line of food just a few steps away. A major grocery store is only about 100 feet away. Microwaves and fridges in rooms.

Quiet and clean. Beds are a bit on the soft side, but OK.
No wireless internet. Internet is hard wired through the ethernet connector. Fast & free.

Overall, average, and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimDavisHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear JimDavisHouston,

We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to. Since your stay we have had a change in management, and our new team is working hard to make our hotel better. I will be sure to share your comments to improve our hotel and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Thank you,
The management team at
Econo Lodge Villa Rica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
120 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2010

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Ideally located off I-20. Fast food restaurants and grocery store within walking distance. Travelling in Georgia during summer is brutal so when I called an hour before I got there, the manager stated he would make my room ready for my arrival. It was great to walk into a nice cool and very clean room. This is my second time here and I'll be back. Refrigerator and microwave in room. Free internet.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crazycruiser59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2010

I was in town for business & I wasn't looking for anything extravagant. Just something comfortable and affordable. This was the place. The rooms had everything anyone could ask for. I had my laptop with me and the free DSL was amazing. I got no problems connecting to the Internet. I left early the next morning and figured I'd get some breakfast on my way out of town. But i was able to grab some pastries and coffee down in the front lobby. It was very convienient for me. I would recommend this hotel to anyone whose out on a business trip.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George4325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2009

I just had to put my review in. I stay here every winter with my wife. This is our 6th year and the quality is always consistent. We always look forward to coming back to this hotel. We know the owners, they are a friendly and helpful couple. We feel at home in the rooms. We never have a complaint when it comes to cleanliness at this hotel. The only drawback is that there is no ice machine upstairs, but overall, this is a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank douglas_micheal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amy_garret
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2009

We had previously stayed at this hotel in 2005 and had enjoyed our stay so we decided to return to this hotel. We were amazed at the consistensy of the hotel's service. The room was exceptionally clean and had a fresh smell to it. The gentleman at the front desk remembered us from our previous visit and he was helpful and gave us tips on some of the new restuarants in the area. We will definitely come back and we recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amy_garret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2008

We drove into town and the place looked clean. The exterior (building, parking lot) was very attractive. The room rate seemed high but it was well worth it. The rooms were equipped with all the amenities I would need for my stay. The sheets smelled fresh, and I was able to walk on the carpet without getting my socks to stick. The staff had great knowledge of the area. I really enjoyed the stay and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Villa Rica.

  • Liked — the staff and my room
  • Disliked — there was nothing not to like
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank travels181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villa Rica
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Villa Rica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
5.9 mi away
Fairfield Plantation
Fairfield Plantation
#1 of 7 in Villa Rica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
12.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Douglasville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Super 8 Carrollton GA
Super 8 Carrollton GA
#6 of 9 in Carrollton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
10.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville
10.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Douglasville
Sleep Inn Douglasville
#6 of 12 in Douglasville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 124 Highway 61 Connector, Villa Rica, GA 30180-2300 (Formerly Villa Rica Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Villa Rica
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Villa Rica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge hotel directly off I-20 with sparkling pool (Open Late). Fresh baked Cookies every Night! Deluxe Breakfast with "Make Your Own" Hot Waffles!Enjoy affordable accommodations and close proximity to Clinton Nature Preserve, Post Road Park and Annie Powell Berry House at the pet-friendly Econo Lodge® hotel in Villa Rica, GA. With convenient access to Interstate 20, we're close to several attractions like: •Hunter Memorial Park •Carroll County Recreational Department •Sweetwater Park •Cedar Grove Park The Georgia Dome, Phillips Arena and Six Flags Over Georgia are within 40 miles of the premises. Additional hotel amenities include: •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free continental breakfast •Guest laundry facilities •Outdoor pool All guest rooms offer cable televisions, microwaves, refrigerators, hair dryers, coffee makers, desks, irons and ironing boards. Non-smoking rooms are also available upon request.This Econo Lodge hotel cares about the environment and has taken active steps to support green hotel practices.The next time your travels bring you through the Villa Rica area, make the Econo Lodge your choice for affordable accommodations and service with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing