We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“V Good”
Review of My Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
My Inn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Tawau
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“V Good”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Tried this hotel out for the 1st time. Dont let the exterior fools you into thinking it is just a shop lot hotel. The room is big enough for a family of 3. It is clean and well maintained. We have no regrets staying here for the first night..and off to the island. On the return trip, we made a mistake to check into the Heritage.But that is another story.

Room Tip: pay a bit more for the top folor with window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hurricanemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    27
    12
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
10
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

If you find yourself in Tawau, stay here. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The desk and the security both offered to walk us around to find things in the city. Super helpful. They also helped us negotiate a taxi to get to the forest park.

The rooms are big and clean, and the AC is a blessing from the hot city. If you're in Tawau, this is your spot.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ErikWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Staff was super friendly, gave us a top flior room when we asked, which gave us a view of the cityband water. TV was.busted, si they gave us a new room. Paid 32us through trip /agoda and got a great room, clean, ac, hot water and great view.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liv0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Clean and nice hotel. and surprisingly cheap. Got a king sized bed room with a window for RM100.

Front office staff could be friendlier though - the reception staff were lukewarm at best. New staff should be shown the ropes promptly. Theyve opened this hotel for quite a while and the staff is still coming to grips with the system. Housekeeping was prompt in fulfilling my request of extra beverages.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This was the newest hotel in town, I was told by a friend. despite the location which is a couple of blocks away from the rest of the hotels at Fajar area and looked less grander than the rest from the outside, don't let this look fool you.
I stayed there for work so internet line was very important, i was pleasantly surprised that I could enjoy watching tv shows online without a glitch. (It could also be because it's a new hotel and not many are using the wifi hehe).
The facilities and items in the room are all in very good condition, the tv is flat screen and hairdryer is provided inside the room.
The staff knew me by name since I extended my stay to nine days, before I moved to another hotel nearby just to try it out. Big mistake, I was disappointed.
Oh by the way, price was affordable (RM95 and above) and around the same range with others in the area.

Room Tip: Like most of the hotels at this area, the lowest price is without a window. I prefer a room with one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank k_inus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tawau hotels
0.2 mi away
Heritage Hotel
Heritage Hotel
#2 of 10 in Tawau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.9 mi away
Promenade Hotel Tawau
0.2 mi away
Shervinton Executive Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
T Hotel
T Hotel
#3 of 10 in Tawau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
23.8 mi away
Sipadan Mangrove Resort
0.1 mi away
MB Hotel
MB Hotel
#5 of 10 in Tawau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Inn Hotel

Property: My Inn Hotel
Address: TB 254, A/B Block 25, Jalan Dunlop, Tawau 91000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Sabah > Tawau Division > Tawau
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Tawau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — My Inn Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your My Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
My Inn Hotel Tawau, Sabah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing