We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shervinton Executive Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Tawau
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here for one night while transiting back to KK from Semporna. The rooms were very nice and clean and breakfast was good. There are also some nice little restaurants nearby and you are walking distance from everything of interest in Tawau (which isn't much).

I would recommend this place for a transit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lobna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for Shervinton Executive Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 41 of 69 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Clean,nice design,large bed,good quality bed linen,spacious room.. Everything is perfect for me.. I love this hotel.. The best quality hotel in Tawau.. It could be better if they can reduce the price.. Overall, PERFECT..

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jimmy Poh Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

the location is well located in the middle of town. closed by major banks, shopping area and restaurants. i stayed at deluxe queen which is room with a window and also a view of the Tawau town. the room is quite comfortable, good shower and complete with basic amenities. the bad thing s are the wifi service is so poor, no drinking water (bottled) provided. the floor still got hair and its long. wonder if the housekeeping did not do their job.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shahzan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shervintonhotel, General Manager at Shervinton Executive Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Mr ShahZan

The Hotel would express highly THANKFUL on your valuable comments, and the feedback is helpful and true expression to reach our prompt attention that these will highlight us in detail of the areas we should look into it. Post Mortem briefing to be had weekly and these weaknesses from us will take place immediately.

Let's our services reach your expectation, our keen improvement from your valuable comments. It's our honour to have you with us and have chosen us as your destination. We hopes to welcome you again Sir.

Once again, Thank You for your feedback and the Hotel will alert every single step of the Policy and Procedure from frontliner until back house operational, where reviews and training given for the weaknesses are to be fine-tuned complement from the Management.

Thank You Sir.

Best Regards
Clement
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Very easy to locate this hotel. Middle of the town. Near to restaurants & shops. Front line staff are very helpful & friendly. Room is big & clean. Nice breakfast. I will come back to this hotel when visit Tawau in future.

Room Tip: Better choose the rooms with windows.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lagendaputri1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The Location of the Hotel is in the middle of the town. So, it's great for moving around if you intend to visit the local sights. And next to the Hotel, there is a taxi stand. You could hire one if you intend to visit places that is farther away. But, do find out about the fare of going to your intended place from the Hotel before you bargain the fare with the taxi driver.

The rooms are OK in terms of cleanliness, basic amenities of coffee and tea and toiletries. The air-con works great with satellite TV. There is free wi-fi. The room rate comes with a free breakfast. The breakfast is local food with fruits and pastry. Taste wise, nothing great to shout about but edible.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven_Teo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

this hotel although is middle size but good service and nice stay. staffs are friendly and helpful. food is not bad, room service available. they have sauna, spa and foot massage. room is big with jacuzzi, clean and romantic design. we are couple trip. my wife and me will return to this again. good job!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank han_supak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Although the hotel is pretty new, the spa is not operational, the bakery not more than a project and the extensive breakfast only a paper promise. The front desk staff is slow and inefficient. The shuttle booked upon arrival has just been forgotten

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahVerdonckt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shervintonhotel, General Manager at Shervinton Executive Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Dear Sarah,

Warmest Greetings from Shervinton Executive Boutique Hotel.

Thank You for your valuable comments. After receiving your view, it is very helpful feedback like these that prompt us for the areas we should improve. Post-Mortem by weekly briefing and improvements solution will be taken place. We, do admit there are some operation staffs needs more observation from time to time inorder to up the service hospitality indeed.

We hope to welcome you back and see you again at Shervinton Hotel. Let's our "priority" services reach your expectation in the future, our keen improvement from your value comments anytime.

Thank You.

Regards,
Clement
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tawau
0.7 mi away
Promenade Hotel Tawau
0.0 mi away
Heritage Hotel
Heritage Hotel
#3 of 10 in Tawau
68 reviews
0.2 mi away
My Inn Hotel
My Inn Hotel
#2 of 10 in Tawau
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
T Hotel
T Hotel
#4 of 10 in Tawau
13 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Emas
Hotel Emas
#5 of 12 in Tawau Division
22 reviews
23.7 mi away
Sipadan Mangrove Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shervinton Executive Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shervinton Executive Boutique Hotel

Address: Tb 224-227 Lot, Fajar 1-4 Jalan Bunga, Tawau 91000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Sabah > Tawau Division > Tawau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Tawau
Price Range: $23 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shervinton Executive Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shervinton's a boutique city hotel, centrally located, 9 types of modernism designed guestrooms, Long-Stay, Suites, OKU room, 24 hours security surveillance, valet parking service, airport transfers, business centre, lobby lounge, coffee house, rooftop outdoor BAR, banquet & conference, Spa & health centre, beauty & saloon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Shervinton Executive Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shervinton Executive Boutique Hotel Tawau, Sabah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing