We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms and excellent service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Promenade Hotel Tawau
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Tawau
Reviewed July 24, 2009

Stayed on the 16th floor. Nice views. Friendly staff. Good food day and night.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
Thank ScottFromSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 137 of 145 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2009

We stayed at Promenade Hotel Tawau immediately after an overland 1 hour drive from Semporna town to Tawau from a tiring diving/snorkelling trip at Mabul/Sipadan island. Not expecting much from the hotel as Tawau is one of the smaller East Msian towns, we were pleasantly surprised with the newly completed renovations transforming the hotel into a modern and trendy place.

For the rate we were paying ~USD60, it was definitely worth the money as the lobby itself outshone some of the hotels in Kuala Lumpur. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful so I am eagerly awaiting for their Kota Kinabalu hotel to complete renovations to see if same concept as their Tawau hotel.

The hotel is just next to a shopping complex so it is very convenient to get any necessities. Seafood in Tawau is a dream and golfing paradise is only 20 mnutes drive away at Shan Shui hotel. Overall I rate the hotel and overall experience in Tawau/Sipadan as phenomenal and will re-visit again soonest possible.

Thank 2adults2kidsonBudget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Tiziana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank virginia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
24-7feedback, Group Director of Sales & Marketing at Promenade Hotel Tawau, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed March 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomasz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tawau
0.8 mi away
Shervinton Executive Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
My Inn Hotel
My Inn Hotel
#2 of 10 in Tawau
60 reviews
0.8 mi away
Heritage Hotel
Heritage Hotel
#3 of 10 in Tawau
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Emas
Hotel Emas
#5 of 12 in Tawau Division
22 reviews
0.7 mi away
T Hotel
T Hotel
#4 of 10 in Tawau
13 reviews
52.1 mi away
Sipadan Mangrove Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Promenade Hotel Tawau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Promenade Hotel Tawau

Address: Eastern Plaza Mile 1, Tawau 91000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Sabah > Tawau Division > Tawau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Tawau
Price Range: $31 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Promenade Hotel Tawau 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Promenade Hotel Tawau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Promenade Hotel Tawau Sabah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing