We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“... interesting!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tawau
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
King Park Hotel Tawau
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Tawau
Reviewed July 23, 2009

We stayed at Tawau for one night and booked long ahead of time. We booked the standard double and then ended up upgrading to the deluxe doble.
A word of warning..... ask to view your room before you pay! The rooms are VERY different to those in the photographs! (some especially tricky photography perhaps?!) As we found, when they ask "do you mind that your room doenst have a view?" it means that you have a view of a concrete wall 5 cm from the window. Not particularly nice!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brightshinyday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2009

Hotel is adequate for a single night after a long travel day, but wouldn't want an extended stay here. Actual rooms don't really look like what is posted on their website, so I was a little disappointed but not overly so since the price was reasonable. The hotel does have wi-fi internet access but it is only on certain floors so you should ask about this if it is important to you.
The hotel has an airport shuttle which is convenient and was waiting for me after my luggage pick up. They charged 20RM for my pickup and the price went up to 40RM after 4 or 5 pm.
The front desk staff was friendly and efficient and upgraded me when my request for a Superior King could not be met. Also very helpful when my boyfriend's flight was delayed out of KL and my cell service did not work in Malaysia. They even helped modify my pickup time for the next day from my dive shop.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rounddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2009

The reason I chose to live here is because of its great location which is just in the city center and the fajar commercial area. There are a lot of eating places around. Also,there is shuttle service so it is convenient for most travellers. It didn't took the receptionist long to check me in.They are very friendly and surprisingly,they can still remember my name when they greet me.This is unforgettable as not many hotels have such nice staffs.I stayed in a king deluxe room for RM 148 nett, which is considered a good deal as the room is very clean and spacious, on top of that, great views as it is on the 8th floor. There's also free Wi-Fi,another plus one.The breakfast turned out so much more better than I've expected. It has a mixture of western and local delicacy.(A good way to experience Tawau Food!) King Park Garden's seafood fried noodles is what I miss most as it is one of the best food I've had so far during my travel. Another food I recommend is its butterfish.You would not regret it.I would definitely choose this hotel to stay if I go to Tawau again.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank icecreamlover88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: 高樓層可要求面海的,海景美喔!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piggy_tp_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tawau
0.0 mi away
Heritage Hotel
Heritage Hotel
#3 of 10 in Tawau
70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shervinton Executive Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
My Inn Hotel
My Inn Hotel
#2 of 10 in Tawau
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Promenade Hotel Tawau
1.3 mi away
T Hotel
T Hotel
#4 of 10 in Tawau
13 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Emas
Hotel Emas
#5 of 12 in Tawau Division
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Park Hotel Tawau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Park Hotel Tawau

Address: King Park Hotel Jalan Haji Karim, Tawau 91000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Sabah > Tawau Division > Tawau
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Tawau
Price Range: $28 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
King Park Hotel Tawau is located in the heart of Tawau, just 30 minutes away from Tawau Airport. King Park Hotel offers business and leisure travelers a wonderfully unique and enjoyable experience.Our hotel features panoramic views of the beautiful and idyllic surroundings of Tawau. We are a short walk away from the commercial centre of Tawau, giving our guests convenient access to major commercial facilities in downtown Tawau. At night, the surrounding area comes alive with the many colours and textures of the best cuisine and nightlife Tawau has to offer.Our hotel provides guests with the convenience of free and unlimited wireless internet on all floors of the hotel. We also have function rooms available to cater for various kinds of meetings, workshops, seminars and events. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
King Park Hotel Tawau Sabah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing