We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Vidalia, GA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Vidalia
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Vidalia
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I always stay at this hotel when in Vidalia on business. The Hampton is the nicest hotel in Vidalia and is always clean and inviting. Rooms are quite and comfortable... very good on a consistant basis.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 259 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

My sister and I were traveling in the area doing some family fact finding and decided to stay at this hotel. Her and I are very picky about staying in hotels, especially if they are located behind other buildings and dark, but we could not have asked for a more friendly and clean, safe and neat hotel. We arrived early in the evening after dark and was able to find two rooms side by side that was again so clean and appealing. Our rooms had a big screen tv with a king size bed and a desk with plenty of outlets to plug in our computers, battery chargers for our camera's and cell phones. The bathroom was so nice and roomy, not like other hotels that have a small box area called a bathroom with a tub and toilet in it and hardly any room to turn around in. The shower stall was roomy and clean, NO sign of mold anywhere. The king size beds were very comfortable as well. The staff was always smiling and friendly. We even told the maids the next morning while leaving how much we appreciated the GREAT jobs they do to keep such a nice hotel clean and appealing. If ever we're back in the area again, we will truly stay at this one with no hesitation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haughtsauce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

This Hampton Inn was squeaky clean, quiet, comfortable and in an ideal location. We were passing through to see family in Statesboro that weekend. We must give a shout out to the staff who were awesome at check-in / check out. The ladies were super friendly. Out Breakfast was terrific in choice & quality.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank reddhead1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Typical Hampton with very helpful front desk and breakfast staff. It has indoor elevator. Not sure where pool is located.
Not much else to say other than I am a repeat customer and will stay again in future

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank treecatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Nice location, quiet, clean, good breakfast. Cool little town. Made a detour going to Savannah and this is a very nice Hampton Inn. The people were friendly and the location is a beautiful drive from the interstate.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Norman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

New upscale rooms at a discount price. The check in process was quick.The staff treated us very well. Everything we needed was in our room.The rooms are beautifully decorated with expensive drapes and fine linens.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

My stay was very comfortable with no problems. The hotel was in a great location. The staff was very helpful and courteous. I would stay here if I am in the area again and would recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Zakiya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vidalia
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Vidalia
69 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Vidalia
Days Inn Vidalia
#5 of 7 in Vidalia
68 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Onion Inn
The Onion Inn
#3 of 7 in Vidalia
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Days Inn Metter
Days Inn Metter
#1 of 3 in Metter
188 reviews
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Vidalia
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Vidalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Vidalia

Address: 3303 E 1st St, Vidalia, GA 30474-8674
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Vidalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Vidalia
Price Range: $117 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Vidalia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Vidalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Vidalia Hotel Vidalia
Vidalia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing