We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Vidalia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Vidalia
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Vidalia
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
117 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

Very nice. The check-in was fast and efficient. The room was nice and clean. The heater warmed up the room quite fast. Quiet halls. Free wi-fi. The next morning, the energetic manager went to each person eating breakfast to say hello and to see if we needed anything. The breakfast meats were not much, but the waffle and side items were great. No complaints!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scarter9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexcrumpton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Vidalia, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
I am truly glad that you enjoyed your stay. It was my pleasure to meet all of my guest during breakfast. I truly appreciate the loyalty and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    58
    33
    12
    15
See reviews for
72
20
21
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

Our family (my wife, myself and two small children) stayed at this location back in October of this year. We initially chose this location because I work in the hospitality industry (and so get great rates at Hilton properties -- though I'm not a Hilton employee, per se) and, for us, while the commute was long, this one one of the few properties reasonably close to Georgia Southern to attend a Saturday afternoon game (since we live in metro Atlanta, having to travel anywhere at least 30-45 minutes one-way is not a huge deal).

Our room was as expected -- it was clean and ready to occupy when we arrived. We have two air beds for the kids, and while the space was tight for this (not that we expect space for air beds!), it wasn't a problem. We also typically turn the climate control to ON and not AUTO so as to produce enough white noise for the kids to sleep.

Breakfast in the morning was also as expected -- good stuff. It is a hot breakfast, meaning there were two different hot items as well as a rather extensive array of accompaniments such as a waffle maker, muffins, yogurt, cereal, etc. In our opinion, not bad at all considering its inclusion in the price.

If you want a good place to stay while you're visiting Vidalia, GA or generally surrounding areas, this is definitely a good property. We'd definitely consider again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maestro7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexcrumpton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Vidalia, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay. I am so excited that you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of the staff here, we truly appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

This hotel is a Hampton, so you get what you pay for (actually priced a little high in my opinion) and there are not a whole lot of options in Vidalia.

Stayed here approximately 50 nights over a year and a half period.

Good:
Staff were always pleasant and often accomodated early check-in.

Issues:
Rooms were not always as clean as I would have liked and breakfast was pretty poor.

Overall, as long as you do not expect much, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oscar_T_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexcrumpton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Vidalia, responded to this review, October 31, 2011
Thank you for the feedback. I take these as a gift so that I can correct the problems. We are in the process of implementing new items to the breakfast menu which should help the breakfast experience. I have gotten with my Housekeeping team to make sure that the rooms are spotless and clean for all of my guest. Once again, thank you for the response and i would hope that if you are ever in the Vidalia area again, you would stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

When we arrived the manager Alex, called us by name. When we ate breakfast every morning he stopped by our table to see how our night was . We were there for a golf tournament and will return again next year hoping Alex will be there to greet us.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexcrumpton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Vidalia, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. I appreciate the very kind words you made about my hotel. As a HHonors Member, your loyalty is important to me and I look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafe
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

Nice place. I understand it recently has new management. Friendly, helpful, clean, quiet. Nice breakfast, comfy beds.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank santafeazul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexcrumpton, Manager at Hampton Inn Vidalia, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Thank you for the kind words regarding my hotel. I have recently taken over as the General Manager and appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2010

I have stayed here multiple times with my business co-workers. I have had multiple cleanliness issues. In my most recent room I found shaved hair all over the sink, and a dirty shower pan.

This is the worst Hampton Inn Breakfast I have experienced. All of the food that was out on my first morning was brought out again the second morning. I eventually stopped eating any of the food served here. I knew from my co-workers that this was a poor Hampton Inn, but I still chose to stay here. I wont make this mistake anymore.

The price is extremely high for Vidalia, GA. Additionally, the website pulled a bait and switch, whereby the room rate was listed as $20 cheaper for the 3rd and 4th night of my stay then what they actually charged me. When I checked in I told the clerk that my rate was supposed to drop per my reservation. She told me this was wrong and it always says that online. I told her I had my reservation iprintout f she wanted to debate the point. She stated she didn't know what to do about the problem with my rate. Don't expect much privacy either. A list of all the guests and room numbers of those checking in that day was sitting on top of the counter for all to see; and there was my name on the list of course.

I am a Hilton Diamond member and have stayed at nearly every Hampton Inn in South Georgia, as well as numerous Waldorf=Astoria, Hiltons, Garden Inns and Embassy Suites. This is at the bottom of the list for Hampton Inns. One poor stay may be an abberation; but multiple stays with the same poor experience proves that this hotel is poorly run. I work with approximately 20 co-workers who routinely work in Vidalia, and most have already started staying at competitor hotels here; I suppose I will be the next.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AlexandAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, GA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2010

The beds are great and I especially thought it was a nice touch to have the thermostat controls RIGHT next to the bed. There's nothing worse than waking up hot or cold and wanting to adjust the thermostat and you stumble around in the dark trying to locate the thermostat. The breakfast was also very good.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ritt08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vidalia
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Vidalia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Vidalia
Days Inn Vidalia
#5 of 7 in Vidalia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
20.9 mi away
Days Inn Metter
Days Inn Metter
#1 of 3 in Metter
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
American Inn
American Inn
#1 of 1 in Metter
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Vidalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Vidalia

Property: Hampton Inn Vidalia
Address: 3303 E 1st St, Vidalia, GA 30474-8674
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Vidalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Vidalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Vidalia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Vidalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Vidalia Hotel Vidalia
Vidalia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing