We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hope to never stay here again.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Vidalia
Cairo, Georgia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Hope to never stay here again.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

My wife and I stayed a night at the Quality Inn in Vidalia on March 6, 2012; it was not a great experience. We called and made reservations on the way to Vidalia and asked for a king bed/non smoking room. Upon checking into the room we noticed the smell of cigarette smoke masked by a cheap air freshener. The room also had two double beds instead of one king. I went to the office and told the desk clerk about the smell; she gave me a can of air freshener and asked me to try it and see if it would help the odor. We gave the air freshener a try but decided to ask for a different room. I asked again for a king bed but she said none were available. We were moved to a different room on the front of the hotel. The walls are paper thin; you could easily hear truck traffic on the road beside the hotel and people snoring in the next room. After a night with little sleep, we decide to have some of their hot breakfast before checking out. The dining area had way too many flies and the food was not the best. The staff were friendly enough but we would have been better off to save our $80 and sleep in the car. None of the hotels look great in Vidalia but I would never recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SBDFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    24
    13
    8
    5
See reviews for
13
10
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

I stayed here a couple of years ago when it was a Holiday Inn Express. The rooms are still pretty much the same as they were on my previous stay. They have done a few upgrades on the bathrooms, TVs, and beds. This is the most logical place to stay in Vidalia as the Days Inn has pulled out, now The Inn @ Vidalia??? There always seems to be a large group of construction workers from out of town working at the Hatch Nuclear Power Plant. For the most part they are pretty well behaved and don't cause any problems. This is the only place I'll stay if I have to go back to Vidalia for work again. It is pretty pricey ($75/night, AARP) but, it is about the only nice place in town.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank inspectorman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

Friendly staff, good value. Property is being upgraded

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3pugmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2011

Went to Vidalia on a golf trip and was supprised to find the hotel clean and comfortable. Staff very nice. Good resturants near by.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank passkey96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayson, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

This motel is an old converted Holiday Inn Express. Half the material in the room is still marked Holiday Inn. The deodorizing chemicals used in cleaning the room would set off anyone's allergies. A bedside stand was used to block a door to an adjoining room. The curtains did not completely cover the window. Decor and furnishings are outdated. HD TV not properly set for HD so everything/everybody on TV looked twice as wide as in real life. Alarm clock automatically set to go off at 7AM. Breakfast is very minimal. Hallway candy machine is inadequate and does not accept dollar bills. There are much better rooms in Vidalia for the same price. On a positive note the employees were friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cher0keeB0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vidalia hotels

Grovetown Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2011

Stayed here for several days. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Room was standard size. Parking in front of room door was very convenient. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was simple but adequate. Air conditioner unit was a little noisy (had to turn up tv volume whenever it came on.) Occasionally there was a lot of noise from other vehicles, especially pickup trucks, that started early in the morning. Overall it was good value for the cost.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cwpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wilkesboro, NC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2009

Yuck! I felt like I needed to go home and take a shower after sleeping in that room. First of all we felt like we were interrupting the desk clerk when he had to get up from the lobby where he was watching a Chris Farley movie to wait on us. He couldn't get us out of there fast enough. We asked him to double check to see if he had any rooms on the ground floor. He checked but found none. So we slept in a smelly "non-smoking" room. I couldn't get out of there fast enough in the morning!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank freakingumby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vidalia
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Vidalia
Hampton Inn Vidalia
#2 of 7 in Vidalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Vidalia
Days Inn Vidalia
#5 of 7 in Vidalia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
21.8 mi away
Days Inn Metter
Days Inn Metter
#1 of 3 in Metter
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
American Inn
American Inn
#1 of 1 in Metter
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2619 E. First St., Hwy 280 East, Vidalia, GA 30474-8815 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Vidalia)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Vidalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Vidalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites Vidalia-Lyons Hwy Hotel is located on Hwy 280 East between Vidalia and Lyons. We are within 5 minutes of all businesses and industries in Vidalia and Lyons. Additionally, we are only 20 minutes from the Edwin I. Hatch Nuclear Plant and the Reidsville State Prison. Hotel features include free local phone calls and a complimentary Q Corner C.A.F.E breakfast. Enjoy a Q breakfast experience at our new Q Corner Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries,waffle and even hard boiled eggs, bacon, sausage patty and scrambled eggs . Visit Vidalia, GA and at the Quality Inn & Suites Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel Vidalia
Holiday Inn Vidalia
Vidalia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing