We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Vidalia
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Vidalia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I was surprised because I have never heard of this brand (only 1 in Georgia and 1 in Florida). I am here on business and the Hampton Inn was booked. The hotel is on the same level as the local Hampton Inn and the deck overlooking the lake is breath taking. I did have what we refer to in the south as sugar ants in my room on Monday night; however, Gracie came up at 11:30 and sprayed and cleaned the dead ants up (the hotel was booked so she had nowhere else to move me); however, on Wednesday evening, a coworker had ants and the front desk receptionist was not helpful at all, only saying maintenance would take care of it in the morning. We even offered to go next door to Lowe's to buy spray if we could get reimbursed. Three hours later she found the spray. The next morning maintenance did spray. I think this was a matter of lack of experience that evening at the front desk. The hotel is very quiet. Overall, I would stay here again if I couldn't get in at the Hampton and I would recommend this hotel to any traveler staying in the area.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back overlooking the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank F H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 167 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2012

We found this hotel by accident in the rain. Was excellent and so nice. Staff were excellent and very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank knmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We had our family reunion, and reserved a block of rooms at the hotel. The hotel has a banquet room, and indoor pool that the kids and teens enjoyed. The rooms were large and spacious, and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was great. They were very friendly and helpful. I had a cousin who cut her foot (not at the hotel property) and did not realize she was bleeding all over the carpet. Let's just it was a bloody mess. We took care of her foot, and the cleaning service at the hotel took care of the carpet. You could not even tell that something bad had happened.

The restaurant next door had closed down, but the hotel is off the strip, and there are plenty of places to eat from, mainly fast food though. The only thing I did not enjoy was the breakfast. It was the typical self-serve breakfast with sausage gravy and biscuits, hard-boiled eggs, instant oatmeal, waffles, and bread products. I was hoping for a bit more selection like sausage patties, scrambled eggs, etc., but alas, on the weekend that was not to be.

I would definitely book this hotel for our next reunion, or any stay when visiting family in Vidalia.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the view of the lake, as there is nothing to look at if you get a room in the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiani23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

Me and my family stayed there for a week. It is a beautiful place. The staff are so nice even when ur kids are screaming because there tired. The room was cleaned everyday and if we put up the do not disturb they came back to make sure if we needed nything. Also they had a fresh new breakfast every morning. Our stay was aswome. We will return

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcarlson86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Not a ton of choices in Vidalia, but this is a gem. Clean, friendly. Great indoor pool. Nothing really disatisfying at all. I stay here at least 2-3 times a year for business and its been consistenly lovely.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank June0405Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Just returned from a 4 night stay. Room was very clean, quiet and the bed, very comfortable. Breakfast certainly meets most needs.Best part is the staff which is always as helpful as they can be from the owners all the way down the line.. If traveling to Vidalia, this is the place to stay!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back have a view of a pond and some have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PointAfter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

The young woman who greeted us on Wednesday evening, January 25, was wonderful. She reminded us what Southern charm and hospitality is all about. We think her name was Kathryn, be we're not sure. We did have two kinds of pillows on our bed, some of them firm, some soft. We had a room with a whirlpool tub. The whirlpool tub is great! Does accommodate two and you could soak in it forever. Hotel provides some bath salts. However, this room does not include a comfortable chair to sit in. This hotel seems pretty new and is spotlessly clean, with two great lobbies. Breakfast is the usual, with eggs and bacon also, and a menu that varies. Breakfast room is especially nice. It is large with several windows. Indoor pool looked nice, not crowded, but we didn't get a chance to use it. Only one ice machine for the entire motel, on the second floor on the pool end. My brother got a suite on the second floor, which was amazing. Big rooms with outdoor patio overlooking a lake. Of course, this hotel is on the strip in Vidalia, very convenient to everything. Very quiet, firm bed, great night's sleep.

Room Tip: Whirlpool tub in room is wonderful, but these rooms do not include a comfortable chair. King suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank desertdenizen94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vidalia hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Vidalia
Hampton Inn Vidalia
#2 of 7 in Vidalia
271 reviews
1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Vidalia
73 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Vidalia
Days Inn Vidalia
#4 of 7 in Vidalia
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Onion Inn
The Onion Inn
#3 of 7 in Vidalia
15 reviews
2.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#5 of 7 in Vidalia
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Vidalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Vidalia

Address: 155 Mose Coleman Dr, Vidalia, GA 30474-8676
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Vidalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Vidalia
Price Range: $129 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Vidalia 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Vidalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing