We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jeeva Beloam Beach Camp
Nearby Hotels
Endless Summer Resort(Lombok)(Great Value!)
$36
$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
    $47
    $44
    Hotels.com
    View Deal
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    $24
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Average 3/5
      $92
      Booking.com
      View Deal
      Excellent 5/5
        $213
        $146
        Expedia.com
        View Deal
        Very Good 4/5
        Certificate of Excellence
        • Free Wifi
        • Free Parking
        $30
        $25
        Agoda.com
        View Deal
        Good 3.5/5
        • Free Wifi
        • Free Parking
        $75
        $70
        Booking.com
        View Deal
        Excellent 5/5
        • Free Wifi
        • Free Parking
        Kutamara Hotel(Lombok)(Great Value!)
        $30
        $26
        Travelocity
        View Deal
        Very Good 4/5
        Certificate of Excellence
        • Free Wifi
        • Free Parking
        TripAdvisor
        View Deal
        • Free Parking
        • Breakfast included
        TripAdvisor
        View Deal
        • Free Wifi
        • Free Parking
        Reviews (239)
        Filter reviews
        239 results
        Traveler rating
        171
        49
        15
        2
        2
        Traveler type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        171
        49
        15
        2
        2
        Show reviews that mention
        All reviewspink beachtanjung ringgitfish marketprivate beachhidden paradisedirt roadjeeva beloammeal timesmountain bikingfire pitbeach campcity liferemote locationindian oceanblue oceansecluded placewild monkeys
        FilterAll languages
        Updating list...
        155 - 160 of 239 reviews
        Reviewed May 25, 2014

        I write this lengthly review in the hopes of enhancing another traveller's holiday and also to protect the hotel from other disappointed guests.

        The property and surrounding area is stunning and truly untouched. Even the drive in was beautiful, lush during the rainy season in February when we visited. Two hours from the airport - the last half hour was rough but added to the sense of adventure. We're going camping! The beach and surrounding cliffs are picture perfect. The gorgeous view compares to that seen in Thailand or Vietnam. Here you are in untouched nature, and its prime geographic location means things will likely change in coming years so now is the time to visit.

        The berugas are located both on beachfront and set back behind a dune. I can't imagine a bad view from any of them. Inside they were basic but comfortable, clean and tastefully done. Spacious daybeds on the deck were welcome. Large modern shower, reliable water, good air con at night - all as pictured on the website.  We enjoyed sitting on the deck watching thousands of dragonflies buzz about, had monkeys on our roof one morning and biked with a guide to the nearby 'Pink Beach' for kayaking which we enjoyed. One night the staff put on a simple musical show featuring traditional songs which was really fun.

        Problems are with the services. Understanding this is a remote location I didn't expect a true five star, however it cannot be considered "luxury accommodation" as described by the site, and the pricing doesn't match the reality (I would have gladly paid more for a better experience).

        On day one they were out of beer. We were asked to reuse lunch's napkins (ours? others?) to save on water. Food was really not good, though the local selections were much better than the western dishes. I would expect not to have concentrated juices and canned fruit salad on offer in Indonesia! No access to hot or cold beverages in the room as advertised. No cooler in the room means no cold water or drinks unless requested from the restaurant down the beach. The menu was very limited (two options for dinner/lunch) and had to be ordered in advance, not a big deal but it added to the regimented feel.

        The beach beds are clustered in one single area with no umbrellas out (all were broken but they did eventually fix one for us, needed as the sun here gets very hot). Water basins were often empty meaning you tracked sand inside buildings. No mosquito repellent was available.

        The hard-working staff were lovely could not be friendlier (though the manager needs reassessment - he is the only employee who is not local and is not truly running things) - what they lack in training they make up for in earnestness.

        You really are remote with nothing for an hour's drive and more could be done to provide simple amenities. We felt we were missing out on relaxed holiday time and left a day early.

        Go without expecting anything more than a lovely (and not inexpensive) cabin on a quiet beach and you will not be disappointed. If you seek more, Lombok is a charming alternative to Bali and there are other upscale beachfront accommodations available on the island.

        Room Tip: All seemed lovely and comfortable just steps to the beach.
        • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        1  Thank orionblu
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Beloam Beach Camp, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

        Thank you for your review. We agree that the area around Jeeva Beloam is ruggedly beautiful and appreciate your kind comments on Jeeva Beloam.

        Jeeva Beloam is in an extremely remote location. As part of our efforts to give back to the community, we give priority to hiring staff who are from the surrounding area. We have recently introduced an intensive training program to improve service levels and standards in order to not only meet, but surpass, our guests expectations.

        We would like to apologize that we were out of beer when you arrived. East Lombok local ordinances limit the distribution of alcoholic beverages which, although infrequently, sometimes impacts supply. We regret this inconvenience to our guests.

        Tanjung Ringgit is a rugged environment with many constraints, including fresh water. We 'make' our own water by operating a sea water reverse osmosis facility to process potable water from sea water. With a limited supply of water, we ask that guests reuse their cloth napkins for lunch and dinner on the same day. We always replace the cloth napkins with fresh napkins the following day and if a napkin is visibly dirty. Reuse of cloth napkins for the day is voluntary and at the guests' discretion. The napkins that are reused are set aside with the guests' name on them. We are now in the process of creating individual napkin rings for each beruga to minimize any concerns on reuse of napkins for the day. Thank you for your input on this.

        We are pleased to announce that we have a new, well experienced, chef at Jeeva Beloam. We generally prepare a 3 course meal with a choice of 3 items, including a vegetarian selection, during both lunch and dinner. As you mentioned we also organize barbecues that have a wide variety of food choices. We do not serve canned juices or fruit salad but offer seasonal fruits that are available in the market. Some Indonesian desserts, es cendol for example, use candied fruits that are made locally and could possibly be mistaken for canned fruits. We apologize for the confusion here and would have been happy to show you how these desserts are made.

        We request that guests minimize all food and drinks in the berugas. The reason is, as you pointed out, there are monkeys and other wildlife in the forest at Beloam and they can be attracted by food, drinks, and even water (particularly in the dry season). We are making trying to not provide incentives for the native wildlife to get too close to guests or try to go inside the berugas. We have begun filling the foot washing basins with sea water for this reason.

        Thank you for your comments on the beach beds. We will remedy this immediately. We do have mosquito spray available upon request but will include that as part of the room amenities.

        Once again, thank you for your input and your review of Jeeva Beloam.

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        Reviewed May 25, 2014

        Jeeva Beloam is a luxurious resort located by the rural areas of Lombok. We came here looking for comfort and relief from the buzzing city life and it was exactly what we got. The entire Jeeva Beloam experience was impeccable, with great view, gorgeous rooms, fantastic service, and exciting activities.

        Upon reaching the resort, we were blown away by the view of the beach. Crystal blue waters lapping on the soft white sand - there really were nothing more that we could ask for. At night, you could also sit by the fireplace and gaze up at the skies that were flooded with stars.

        Jeeva Beloam also boasts 11 gorgeous rooms (also known as Berugas) and we fell in love with our rooms immediately. Soft beds, fluffy towels, the comforting scent of fresh wood wafting in from the forest, we couldn’t ask for more! The beruga also has an open-air bathroom, which allows you to look out into nature while going about with your daily business. During the afternoons you could sit on daybed on the balcony of your Beruga and just listen to the sea lapping on the beach. Pure heaven.

        At Jeeva Beloam, you can really feel the warmth and sincerity of the staff shining through in their service. They are attentive and helpful, doing whatever they could to try and make our stay as comfortable as possible. The chefs and service staff (Especially Jay and Hoka) at the restaurant in Jeeva Beloam were also very caring, always checking to see if the food was up to our standards (of which was fresh and delicious at every meal) and if there was anything else that we might need.

        As for activities, we went for kayaking, snorkeling, sunrise, sunset, and soft trekking. We strongly recommend soft trekking as it allows you to get a view of the amazing landscape of Lombok. Rahman was a stellar guide who was kind, friendly and always made sure that we were safe and comfortable. He also showed us the most breathtaking views (mount Rinjani, Beloam stone etc.) and even found us some shell fossils embedded along the trail. But as some parts of the trail can get quite tough, it is recommended travellers bring along a pair of trusty sport shoes and a healthy dose of perseverance.

        Overall, the trip was perfection itself and we were most sad to leave. During the 5 days that we had spent there, Jeeva Beloam had become almost a second home to us and the warm staffs were like our family. I look forward to spending more time there in the near future. Jeeva Beloam, I’m coming for you!

        • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank Felicia O
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Beloam Beach Camp, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

        Many thanks for this fantastic review! We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The night sky is remarkable at Jeeva Beloam. Since there's no light pollution at our secluded location we witness a star-filled sky that is rarely experienced elsewhere. Our guests marvel at the nightly spectacle (and the star gazing follows our amazing sunsets!). The remote location of Jeeva Beloam allows our guests access to natural beauty that is difficult to capture in more populated areas. It sounds like you really took advantage of all we offer at Jeeva Beloam and in the local area. Thank you for your kind comment about your tour guide, Rahman and special mention of Jay and Hoka. Jeeva hospitality is a hallmark of Jeeva Resorts and it's our pleasure to ensure that our guests have a memorable and exceptional vacation with us. We certainly hope to see you again at a Jeeva Resort and in the meantime, Happy Travels!

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

        Myself and my wife staed here as part of our honeymoon. We had a package deal with Jeeva klui resorts. We were transferred from our stay in klui, which takes about 3 hours.the last 45 mins is a rough road to get there but well worth it. When we arrived it was only ourselves and another couple staying in the resort. We had the entire beach effectively to ourselves. Our food and soft drinks came as part of the package. The food and staff like in Jeeva klui were fantastic. My wife was ill one of the days and a member of staff came with a cup of ginger and lemongrass tea to check on her to see if she was okay. it was a really nice gesture. We stayed for two nights and on the second night former Miss Universe arrived for a photoshoot. the staff were very excited about this as it seemed to be a very big event for them.

        The only bad thing to say about this place is even though you have the beach to yourself the currents in water are too strong to swim in. However there is another beach only five minute drive away where you can swim and kayak which is all part of the package. it is a very nice beach and also seem quiet even though we were there in low season. If you want a nice relaxing stay in paradise with very little tourists and people around I would recommend it highly.

        Beware the resort is not hooked up to the main electricity line so the generator only operates in certain hours. We didn't find this to be a problem.

        Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
        Thank JohnLeonard16
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Beloam Beach Camp, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

        Thank you for taking the time to review both Jeeva Klui and Jeeva Beloam - we are delighted when our guests are able to enjoy and recommend the unique experiences of both resorts. We're glad you took advantage of our other beach where the surf is much calmer. We're fortunate to have the dramatic natural beauty of the sea directly at Jeeva Beloam as well as the calmer local beach nearby for our guests' enjoyment. Again, thank you for choosing Jeeva Resorts for your honeymoon and congratulations on your marriage!

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        Reviewed May 16, 2014

        Jeeva Beloam is a wonderful luxury camp set in an isolated cove on a peninsula that is only accessible by a four wheel drive vehicle over rutted dirt roads. The resort is made up of beach huts that all look out onto the brilliant blue water of the cove in front of the resort. The interior furnishings are rustic but fit the atmosphere. There was plenty of space despite the large comfortable king size bed with mosquito net and spacious open air bathroom behind. The front verandah has a large comfortable day bed where you can while away the heat of the day listening to the surf on the beach. The camp is quiet and calm. There are some activities such as cycling, snorkelling and kayaking and there is a small spa if you crave a good massage. Given the location the camp provides full board. This is a real treat as the quality of the food was excellent with fresh ingredients and inventive menus. Finally, it is the warm, personable, welcoming and professional staff that really make this rustic camp a luxury experience. everyone greeted us with a smile, within hours they had clearly made an effort to learn our names, and their responsiveness to any of our requests was outstanding. This was seen from the maintenance workers to the manager. We felt very well taken care of. We were very sad to leave!

        • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        1  Thank JasJul
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Beloam Beach Camp, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

        What a great review - thank you! We're really happy that you enjoyed your stay at Jeeva Beloam. We appreciate your comment that we've managed to blend in well with our rustic, natural setting but at the same time incorporate a high level of luxury and service. Jeeva hospitality is the driving force behind our resorts and the team will be glad to hear your comments. Again, thank you and Happy Travels!

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        Reviewed May 15, 2014

        Getting rid of the city? This is the place to come to. Remote, isolated, quiet, and minimized. It is an all inclusive resort. Very close to perfection. The only disappointment was the snorkeling team who took us to the snorkeling beach but not to snorkel. Other than that, total bliss.

        • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank ladameenrouge
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Beloam Beach Camp, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

        You're right - Jeeva Beloam is a total escape from daily urban life and we are dedicated to sharing and preserving the unique natural tranquility found here. We're very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us but sorry to learn that you were disappointed to not be able to snorkel. We'll discuss this with the team to see what happened that day and how we can improve. Thank you for your review and Happy Travels!

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        View more reviews